We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Ice Cream!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rococo Artisan Ice Cream

Rococo Artisan Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Forksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

After reading reviews, we decided we Had to stop at Rococco's while in Kennebunkport. I am so glad we did! The ice cream is AMAZING!!!! They are happy to offer samples of the flavors before ordering, so be sure to try them out...even the ones that seem too unusual for your taste, as you may find a new favorite. The red hot banana was out of this world! My daughter absolutely loved it! I tried the chipotle blueberry with honey vanilla and it was out of this world!!! It tasted almost like blueberry pie. A popular flavor when we were in the shop was Whoopie Pie. We sampled several flavors and can honestly say we liked them all. These aren't your usual ice creams and the flavor combos can seem very strange when reading the names...but you have to try them! We also heard a customer arranging to have some ice cream packed for their car trip home to NYC - another great option! This will be a regular stop for us on future visits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jarhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    85
    32
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“BEST Ice Cream Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The ice cream was like none I've ever tasted before! It was beyond fabulous. It is made at their store daily. I'm not a big fan normally of "unusual" flavors of ice cream, but this goes beyond Ice cream! I rarely if never branch out and try something new, but one sample taste and things changed. I would recommend the sea salt carmel. It was soooo good we went back the next day and it was gone! Another delicious flavor had taken its place. My husband and I went back three or four times during our week stay in Kennebunkport. They have a wide variety of flavors to choose from. The staff was so helpful in my sample tasting and very understanding of people like myself who normally save their calories for their favorite items. No matter what flavor you choose you can't go wrong!! Please enjoy!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier_traveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Artisan Icecream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

All the Icecream is made in house. Great recommendations from the staff. The spicy rocky road was great, the coffee flavor was even better. I got them together, probably not a good idea, but separate they were amazing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gourmet Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Loved this place!! Argentinian ice cream, very creamy, with sophisticated and unusual flavors. I recommend, olive oil, rosemary, pepitas, and caramel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy ice cream. Best tasted outside of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Amazing. Meet with a smile and offered tastes of ice cream we were interested in. I had chocolate which was yummy and then a special goats cheese and honey which sounded odd but went for it and it was delicious. So yummy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carriebo1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rococo Artisan Ice Cream also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Rococo Artisan Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing