We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Charming and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yachtsman Lodge & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yachtsman Lodge & Marina
Ranked #9 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated on the banks of the Kennebunkport River and the boats are docked outside your room and it is a beautiful setting. The walls in the rooms are beaded board in a subtle tastefully done nautical theme. They had a nice breakfast in the morning followed by tea in the afternoon and port with cheese and crackers in the evening. All in all in it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank titusbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    45
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
121
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This place was great! The room was nice and clean! The afternoon reception of port and cognac was a nice way to relax in one of the adirondack chairs. The continental breakfast was very nice also. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My girlfriend booked this room as part of a five night stay in Maine. I was really impressed with the quality of the room, especially since I was a bit skeptical when we drove up: the building is a a motel style building where you park near your room and the door faced the exterior. Since we had our dog Stuart, we picked this pet-friendly hotel and in the room, there was a bed and bowl of water waiting for him. The room had beautiful wood beams and crown finishings that felt very New England. It was a nice, spacious room and we even had our own Keurig brewer. The toiletries were of high quality and there were lots of little things in the room like flashlight, hair dryer and etc...that were there for your use. We were bummed we didn't get to use the hotel's canoes but maybe another time.

The view out to the yacht pier was a peaceful sight to take in and a great way for us to start our Maine adventure. The breakfast included was definitely the highlight...everything from their own quiche, baked goods, waffle batter and iron, meats and cheese, and breakfast beverages helped you start your day's adventure with a full stomach. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratherBtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The rooms are very spacious and have all the basics that you need. The Bathroom was nicely updated as well. Each room has a small patio that face a river. We spent a ton of time hanging out there. The walk is a solid 20 minutes into town, but worth it if you want to bring a pet. They are very pet friendly and provide a nice gift basket for your pet. The breakfast was also nice. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lc1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This adorable little Inn is a great place to stay while in Kennebunkport. Less than a half mile from the Bush family compound (on the same road) it's waterfront location offers really nice views close to town, but far enough away from the hustle during high season. The room was nicely appointed, which was a pleasant surprise based on the property's curb appeal. Very nice landscaping and overall ammenities, but the buildings' exteriors could use a face lift. The staff was pleasant and the room was very clean. We plan to make this place our Inn of choice on our future trips to Kennebunkport. :-)

Room Tip: Travel in early to mid May for best possible weather, while beating the crowds! Lower number rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It's a 50s style motel complete with musty smell. Was there for an overnight stay in Nov
Only way to describe the experience is weird. The woman at the desk when we checked in was curt and unfriendly ....heat in the room was turned off so it was COLD for an hour or so after we turned it on. The bathroom had mold and stains. The place needs a major renovation....on the plus side, the rooms have a beautiful view out to the river....and it's dog friendly. Way overpriced for what it is.

Room Tip: Not many options in this area if you're traveling with a pet, but if you aren't, go elsewher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 86dolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was the first time staying at the Yachtsman. We were very pleased. Our room was very clean. The linens on the bed were modern and very comfortable. The view of the river is very pretty. The brandy with the cheese and crackers was a nice touch. The continental breakfast was tasty. Nice people. This was a very relaxing place to stay. We would definitely recommend staying at the Yachtsman.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnaroian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.4 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#13 of 25 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
#10 of 25 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yachtsman Lodge & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yachtsman Lodge & Marina

Property: Yachtsman Lodge & Marina
Address: 59 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6146
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yachtsman Lodge & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Yachtsman Lodge & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yachtsman Lodge & Marina Hotel Kennebunkport
Yachtsman Lodge And Marina
Yachtsman Lodge & Marina Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing