We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Neat and Tidy and Fun!”
Review of Rhumb Line Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rhumb Line Resort
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Upon reading the mixed bag of reviews I was unsure how the Rhumb Line would be. Boy am I glad we stuck to our guns! The place was wonderful! The girls at the front desk both morning and night were fantastic. The room was clean neat and tidy. The indoor pool was nice and clean as were both indoor and outdoor hot tubs. The outdoor pools heater was not yet turned on but we knew that before we went. Plus it had a nice place within walking distance for teh kids to go in the water, search for shells and climb on rocks. It was Amazing! We will not only be back agian but plan on going back in July! Thank you Rhumb Line and Maine for the great vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girlsltoo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 284 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2011

I am very very disappointed with the fitness room being closed since it is a big deal for me and my husband and it's part of our routine.
The front desk lady seemed to be offended when I mentioned that the management posted that it would be open by mid May...
Who is having the inconvenience lady?
Trying to figure out where to go to have my exercises done right now...it sucks.
The place is ok for the price but I am so mad right now with this fitness room issue that I had to vent.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NIH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is not the first time we go to the Rhumb Line Resort we went two times last year. We went this year again the last weekend in April to first week in May.Our daugther is three years old and love to swim. She spent every day at the indoor pool. She was so happy! There were other kids her age and older at the swimming pool but she was not scare at all. There were very friendly. We met a family from Connecticut. The hotel offers a great continental breakfast with baggel, corn cake, fruit, yogurt, cereals, english muffins, juices and many other things. We were very pleassed with the accomodation. Rooms are great! I am pregnant so there were so nice to accomodate a roll away bed for my 3 year old. My husband was taking a internet course and the hotel connection was good. In the room its a small fridge, coffee machine The personnal is very friendly. We will recommend this nice hotel to any one.
Just as a tip: If you want to have a great family meal go to Allison's Restaurant, quality of food is great and prices are fair. If you are looking for a great clothing store for kids go to The Next Generation, they offer amazing stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnabellaVoltaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stayed at Rumb Line for the first time July 2010 and fell in love with the place. We travel a great deal with our girls (13/14) and they love it there. Late night swims with the girls and the friends they made was special. The rooms are nice, not fancy nice but comfy nice..which is fine with me. The beds are great but the pillow are fantastic. We ate dinner there every night and it is again not fancy but we were not looking for fancy, we wanted to be happy! So if you are looking to have a fun and happy family vacation..I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: poolside bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darbar59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Plenty of pillows and covers, nice duvets and cleanliness is good. Staff is helpful and courteous - we usually go on the off seasons so it isn't crowded...The restaurants that you can choose for your dining certificate are all good..

Room Tip: Prefer first floor, pool side --
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murffett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Have stayed at this resort on numerous occasions since 1999. My family loves the Kennebunkport area and always make the Rhumb Line our home away from home. The staff is great and the entire facility is beautiful. The rates are reasonable and it is close to the Portland area. I'm sure that you will be hooked once you stay at this fantastic location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corby114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Attracted to location. Enamored with indoor pool since we travel in the colder months too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmtuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.3 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#5 of 6 in Kennebunkport
207 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
259 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Franciscan Guest House
Franciscan Guest House
#8 of 8 in Kennebunk
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhumb Line Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhumb Line Resort

Address: 41 Turbats Creek Rd, Ocean Avenue, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6502
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range: $99 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rhumb Line Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kennebunkport's Affordable Resort and only resort with indoor & outdoor heated pools, hot tubs and fitness center. Deluxe accommodations in a quiet wooded setting, short walk to ocean. On Ocean Ave, 1 mile to Walker's Point. Rooms with 2 queens or 1 king, AC/Heat, CCTV, mini fridge, coffee maker, deck or patio. Rooms include Continental Breakfast. On the Trolley Route. Kids 16 & Under Stay Free. Groups Welcome. Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Rhumb Line Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhumb Line Hotel Kennebunkport
Rhumb Line Resort Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing