We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parson's Way

Parson's Way
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located off Ocean Avenue, this popular walking path winds along Kennebunkport's rugged and scenic coastline.
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This has always been a place that one can go to with hardly anyone around.Peaceful! I have visited this beach for over 60 yrs.It remains the same.I do believe that the horseflies have become smaller!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bseely747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    7
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bennington, VT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Pretty area..........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

It's worth checking out as the area is very beautiful. Right next to the beach is a horse farm/ranch with many beautiful horses grazing the landscape. Very beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lodiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice easy walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We walked to past the Bush home and it was lovely looking at the ocean and all the old homes. The old church along the way was worth seeing too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EliseVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
176 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Watchout for traffic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We tried walking along Parsons way as it carved back and forth and the sea side of the Ocen Ave - perhaps we were in the wrong place but we did see a sign that said Parson's Way the views on the rocks are beautiful but in the summer things are a little hairy along the road.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jposterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Take Pictures!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Whenever we visit Maine, we always stop at Parson's Way to walk and take photos. In the winter, we stay close to the beginning because of the weather. In the spring we always take a walk stopping often to admire the beautiful view!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank a1pattiSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parson's Way also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Parson's Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing