We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Couldn't ask for more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tides Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Tides Beach Club to your Saves list
The Tides Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Kings Highway, Goose Rocks Beach, Kennebunkport, ME 04046 (Formerly Tides Inn By-The-Sea)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Wade, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Can't say enough about the staff and amenities! Stupendous experience! We arrived on a chilly June afternoon and the staff immediatly set us up on the beach with champagne and blankets, including snapping photos for our anniversary album! Never experienced such excellent service even at a 5 star! It wasn't concierge service, it was truley having a friend that wanted nothing more than to see you enjoy yourself. The linens were exceptional and we could have wanted to nothing. Highly recommend, well worth the price and we will return! The restaurant was fabulous and although we didn't have reservations they made room for us?? The small personal touches differentiate between excellent and off the chart fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icclrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    33
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
20
166
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just returned from a five night stay at the Tides and we're still feeling the laid back resort relaxation that we were so hoping to find. From our welcoming check in with sparkling wine to the happy travels bag with water and cookies, everything was perfect. We stayed in one of the Adler Suites and even though it was usually too rainy/windy to use the private porch, it was all magnificent. The only thing missing might have been some kind of a stool or chair in the large bathroom to sit on while drying off. The continental breakfast each day was certainly adequate and the dinner menu was superb. The last night we were there we had a seafood plate with creamy drambuie sauce that was exceptional We are so happy we found this place, and as soon as the reservation system opens for next year we will be book a stay for our 50th anniversary. Can't wait!

Room Tip: The Adler Suites are pricey, but if it's a special occasion go for it! You won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MReissRochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We just returned home from a two night stay at the Tides. The hotel was beautiful, the rooms and main lobby was just stunning and comfortable. The staff was remarkably friendly and helpful.
We were traveling with my daughter who uses a wheelchair. The hotel is accessible but the beach path is not paved to get a wheelchair to the beach. That would be my only recommendation.
The cookies for the ride home was a hit with the kids.
Highly recommend the hotel and we loved yoga at the sister resort Hidden Pond.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cagojet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Tides Beach Club is the most amazing, quintessential New England charm luxury! The rooms, so beautifully well appointed, luxurious, romantic and comfy!
The Inn with Damien, GM guiding his amazing staff into a level of service that is perfection at it's best! The ambiance of the lobby area is full of excitement throughout the day from the first cup off coffee at the breakfast buffet to the last evening drink at the charming and trendy bar/restaurant area. Sitting on the porch, in the warm inviting couches or just moseying through the lobby you are embraced with such a hug.
Check out the plethora of amazing books with every interest in mind, grab a board game, embrace the art work, meander along the hallways and enjoy the endless photos or just be!
The bikes, the beach, the locality, the accommodations, the personally thoughtful amenities, the sister property, Hidden Pond, the activities, the amazing dining, the ocean air and soft sounds of the surf, let all this and more embrace you at this incredible property! It is a gem, just off the path enough to be relaxing and private but in the mainstream of the Kennebunkport Resort Collection, chic and stylish relaxation at it's best!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! Room 308 has a nice location on the third floor, a bit more private with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Location: A flat easy minimal walk to a perfect sandy beach with lounges and umbrellas- I mean really close- close enough to walk back and forth with little children 10 times to use the potty through out the day.
View: Excellent expansive ocean views.
Sand: Soft and clean- no trash what so ever, no rocks, minimal seaweed.
Water: Crystal clear, cold.
Parking: Plenty and right at entrance
Grounds: Small front yard and pleasant porch overlooking ocean with comfy seating
Lobby with adjoining restaurant and bar: Chic modern coastal with comfy intimate spaces to gather as well as an expansive bar for socializing.
Staff: Management has trained everyone from front desk to housekeeping to do their jobs professionally. Staff takes their duties seriously. No one was lacking. No one ever said no to any of our requests- they were empowered to make us happy...excellent job management!
Food: Fresh, simple, perfectly prepared- doesnt get any better.
Room: Every nook and cranny super clean. Bed, firm with pillow top- it was just right. Linens were of quality. Pull out sleeper sofa- fine for children, but an adult would feel the bars. Bathroom- really liked the handheld shower head, this made bathing the children easy. A/C was super quiet. Smell- no smell !!! For us this is huge, we cant stand funky moldy musty hotel rooms. Noise- music was heard loudly enough to keep us awake until 10pm or so, but we were warned of this prior to booking and were ok with it. We were overall very happy with the room.
Sister resort Hidden Pond: 1.5 miles away, we would bring our bicycles next time and ride there to use the pool. There is not much traffic so i would feel safe pulling our children in our bike tow behinds.
Bottom Line: We would go out of our way to stay again.

Room Tip: only one family room is available :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tmarquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Despite the miserable weather, we had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at our favorite Goose Rocks spot, The Tides. We missed Pete, the pastry chef, sorry to see him go. Alot of new faces at The Tides, but the service is always impeccable. Damien runs a tight ship. Great to see the handsome 'red-head' Ian at the front desk also. We hope to get back for another weekend this summer when the weather is suited for the beach. Thanks again, Tides, good to see you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseA698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I went here in early October 2012 for a few days. The place is gorgeous! The staff was wonderful. They gave us a glass of champagne when we checked in. Our room was cozy and quiet with a view of the beach. It rained a lot when we were there but we enjoyed a happy hour at the bar downstairs after wandering around the town. The drinks were great as was the food. Breakfast was great too. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
4.2 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
4.7 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
White Barn Inn
White Barn Inn
#4 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#5 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
4.5 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tides Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tides Beach Club

Property: The Tides Beach Club
Address: 254 Kings Highway, Goose Rocks Beach, Kennebunkport, ME 04046 (Formerly Tides Inn By-The-Sea)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tides Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With stellar ocean views of one of the Northeast's most gorgeous beaches, The Tides Beach Club offers a high-end yet casual beach style resort with terrific dining, an vibrant cocktail bar and exceptional beach amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your The Tides Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tides Beach Club Hotel Kennebunkport
The Tides Beach Club Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing