We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Getaway Gem & Rare Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Tides Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Tides Beach Club (aka Tides Inn) is AMAZING. The BEST Drinks in New England. This statement coming from a person who has tried about 20 high-end bars in Boston and many during my 3 years living in New York City. As well as Chicago and Austin. Terrific Watermelon Cosmo and seasonal drinks to accompany your porch veranda relaxation. Nice and quiet with beach just 20 feet away...it's a long beach too over 3 miles (ran it up and down the morning after our stayover). Not far from shops downtown (15 minute drive). Terrific manager Damien. Hidden GEM for a 1 or 2 night getaway and peaceful bliss.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien J, General Manager at The Tides Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Greetings Tim M!

Thank you so much for visitng us and for your kind words! The Watermelon Cosmo has proven to be the most popular cocktail offerred at The Tides Beach Club..."the Bens" never seize to amaze me or our guests. We are really looking forward to another great season at Goose Rocks Beach and are thrilled that you will be joining us again! See you soon!

Damien Janowicz
General Manager
The Tides Beach Club
254 Kings Highway
Goose Rocks Beach
Kennebunkport, Maine 04046

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 262 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Absolutely LOVED our stay at the Tides Beach Club!!! Highly recommend. Gorgeous property, reminded us of a Pottery Barn look. Champagne upon arrival was a nice touch. Without an elevator it was wonderful that the front desk staff assisted bringing our bags to the top floor. Loved all the sayings on the walls for decor. The beds were extremely comfortable. We dined at the restaurant one night and it was fabulous and so fun to sit at the round table with the cushy cushions by the window, felt like being in someones home. Loved the Watermelon Cosmos!! Coffee in the morning on the porch rocking chairs was a real treat watching all the monarch butterflies on the butterfly bushes! Breakfasts were very nice and lots of assortment. Absolutely everything we were looking for for our two night stay.

Room Tip: Queen Room on the front at the top was quiet and provided a beautiful view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canmoreandersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at The Tides in early October. The check in was friendly and offered a glass of champagne to sip while you wait. The room was cozy and quiet and we had a great view of the beach. The bar/restaurant area was very welcoming and the oysters were yummy. The breakfast that is included with your stay was very nice. Quiche, fruit, muffins, toast ect. I would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan85leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our complete experience from the second you drive up, to everyone there being kind and gracious and helpful, to magnificent rooms gracefully appointed was beyond the best. I have traveled the world and to find this just up the road is a fantastic surprise in the best of ways. Thanks to everyone.
The walk on the beach, autumn weather or not, is not to be believed.
What a way to fall in love all over again.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you like and they will make it happen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wjorgenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I spent a night here on my way up to Bath, Maine. A lone female traveller looking for Fall leaves, couldn't have felt a warmer welcome at the Inn. It's got that sort of home vibe that I'd want if I got to live in a massive house on the beach. Only a much trendier, smarter, cleaner home than I will probably ever get to own. Certainly not one on a beach.

The beach is over the road. Literally, RIGHT over the road. Lovely romantic (if you're with someone, I made do with romantic thoughts!) long walk across the sand and beach chairs on hand for anyone who wants to nap.

Great cocktails, lovely breakfast, goodie bag on departure, lovely team.

The restaurant wasn't open but they laid on a free drive to the super-cool Earth at Hidden Pond. In fact, I'm surprised more of the reviews here don't mention Hidden Pond nearby. My advice, stay at The Tides so you can walk on the beach and feel giddy with the K'bunk beauty of it all and then spend a day at the Hidden Pond spa. Get a massage in the tree tops, eat at Earth and basically, you'll be in heaven.

Of course it's not cheap. Why should it be? If you want class, pay up. And it's class. I wish I was still there - either on the beach, or even just looking at it.

Room Tip: I assume there are rooms with beach views...mine was of the street which wasn't necessarily beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chloerfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great fall get away spot, the Inn is a little treaure. It is beautifully decorated, great front porch for coffee in the morning,drinks and munches while viewing the ocean. Excellent restaurant, and many first class touches. I would go back in a flash.

Room Tip: Room 301 on the third floor was very spacious and comfortable with two wingback chairs.the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the first week of Sept for 2 nights.

As our visit was after Labor Day, there were no issues with parking either at the hotel or on the road opposite.

The room was fantastic – well proportioned, with a lovely ensuite with a double walk in shower. The reservation staff were excellent and in conjunction with my husband, arranged for some lovely flowers to be in our room (as we were staying over our wedding anniversary).

Goose Rock Beach is lovely, and we would have liked to have spent a further day or so here to have just been able to spend a day reading on the beach

We ate at the hotel both nights, as it is quite a drive back into Kennebunkport, and there are no other facilities in the local area. The food was excellent, although we would probably echo some of the other reviewers comments in relation to the staff within the restaurant, who seemed a bit ‘detached’. (Examples included filling my husbands water glass with still water, when we had a bottle of sparkling water on the table – twice !!, when we booked for the second evening we were asked to choose which table we wanted (which we did) – although this was not the table we had the following evening (which was our wedding anniversary) and finally bringing us the bill for the meal as they had assumed we were not residents.)

Breakfast was good (we are not big breakfast eaters), although it was the other guests who told us what to do (basically find a table and help yourself!)

We would stay again, although probably if it was another ‘special occasion’.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaBea2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
4.2 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
678 reviews
4.7 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
529 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
315 reviews
4.5 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,804 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rhumb Line Resort
Rhumb Line Resort
#6 of 6 in Kennebunkport
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tides Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tides Beach Club

Address: 254 Kings Hwy, Goose Rocks Beach, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-7262 (Formerly Tides Inn By-The-Sea)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range: $303 - $730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tides Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With stellar ocean views of one of the Northeast's most gorgeous beaches, The Tides Beach Club offers a high-end yet casual beach style resort with terrific dining, an vibrant cocktail bar and exceptional beach amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Tides Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tides Beach Club Hotel Kennebunkport
The Tides Beach Club Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing