We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Butterflies and Sunflowers...and all those beautiful things!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tides Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Tides Beach Club to your Saves list
The Tides Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Kings Highway, Goose Rocks Beach, Kennebunkport, ME 04046 (Formerly Tides Inn By-The-Sea)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Butterflies and Sunflowers...and all those beautiful things!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Absolutely LOVED our stay at the Tides Beach Club!!! Highly recommend. Gorgeous property, reminded us of a Pottery Barn look. Champagne upon arrival was a nice touch. Without an elevator it was wonderful that the front desk staff assisted bringing our bags to the top floor. Loved all the sayings on the walls for decor. The beds were extremely comfortable. We dined at the restaurant one night and it was fabulous and so fun to sit at the round table with the cushy cushions by the window, felt like being in someones home. Loved the Watermelon Cosmos!! Coffee in the morning on the porch rocking chairs was a real treat watching all the monarch butterflies on the butterfly bushes! Breakfasts were very nice and lots of assortment. Absolutely everything we were looking for for our two night stay.

Room Tip: Queen Room on the front at the top was quiet and provided a beautiful view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canmoreandersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    33
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
19
166
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
214 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at The Tides in early October. The check in was friendly and offered a glass of champagne to sip while you wait. The room was cozy and quiet and we had a great view of the beach. The bar/restaurant area was very welcoming and the oysters were yummy. The breakfast that is included with your stay was very nice. Quiche, fruit, muffins, toast ect. I would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dan85leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our complete experience from the second you drive up, to everyone there being kind and gracious and helpful, to magnificent rooms gracefully appointed was beyond the best. I have traveled the world and to find this just up the road is a fantastic surprise in the best of ways. Thanks to everyone.
The walk on the beach, autumn weather or not, is not to be believed.
What a way to fall in love all over again.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you like and they will make it happen
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjorgenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I spent a night here on my way up to Bath, Maine. A lone female traveller looking for Fall leaves, couldn't have felt a warmer welcome at the Inn. It's got that sort of home vibe that I'd want if I got to live in a massive house on the beach. Only a much trendier, smarter, cleaner home than I will probably ever get to own. Certainly not one on a beach.

The beach is over the road. Literally, RIGHT over the road. Lovely romantic (if you're with someone, I made do with romantic thoughts!) long walk across the sand and beach chairs on hand for anyone who wants to nap.

Great cocktails, lovely breakfast, goodie bag on departure, lovely team.

The restaurant wasn't open but they laid on a free drive to the super-cool Earth at Hidden Pond. In fact, I'm surprised more of the reviews here don't mention Hidden Pond nearby. My advice, stay at The Tides so you can walk on the beach and feel giddy with the K'bunk beauty of it all and then spend a day at the Hidden Pond spa. Get a massage in the tree tops, eat at Earth and basically, you'll be in heaven.

Of course it's not cheap. Why should it be? If you want class, pay up. And it's class. I wish I was still there - either on the beach, or even just looking at it.

Room Tip: I assume there are rooms with beach views...mine was of the street which wasn't necessarily beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloerfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great fall get away spot, the Inn is a little treaure. It is beautifully decorated, great front porch for coffee in the morning,drinks and munches while viewing the ocean. Excellent restaurant, and many first class touches. I would go back in a flash.

Room Tip: Room 301 on the third floor was very spacious and comfortable with two wingback chairs.the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the first week of Sept for 2 nights.

As our visit was after Labor Day, there were no issues with parking either at the hotel or on the road opposite.

The room was fantastic – well proportioned, with a lovely ensuite with a double walk in shower. The reservation staff were excellent and in conjunction with my husband, arranged for some lovely flowers to be in our room (as we were staying over our wedding anniversary).

Goose Rock Beach is lovely, and we would have liked to have spent a further day or so here to have just been able to spend a day reading on the beach

We ate at the hotel both nights, as it is quite a drive back into Kennebunkport, and there are no other facilities in the local area. The food was excellent, although we would probably echo some of the other reviewers comments in relation to the staff within the restaurant, who seemed a bit ‘detached’. (Examples included filling my husbands water glass with still water, when we had a bottle of sparkling water on the table – twice !!, when we booked for the second evening we were asked to choose which table we wanted (which we did) – although this was not the table we had the following evening (which was our wedding anniversary) and finally bringing us the bill for the meal as they had assumed we were not residents.)

Breakfast was good (we are not big breakfast eaters), although it was the other guests who told us what to do (basically find a table and help yourself!)

We would stay again, although probably if it was another ‘special occasion’.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeaBea2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

cheaper rooms (still 250+) didn't have a great view, small but clean and very comfy. excellent views and beach walks. great front porch and atmosphere. very nice place, good breakfast, classy nighttime bar. overall not a value stay, but I don't think it's what they are going for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
4.2 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
4.7 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
White Barn Inn
White Barn Inn
#4 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#5 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
4.5 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tides Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tides Beach Club

Property: The Tides Beach Club
Address: 254 Kings Highway, Goose Rocks Beach, Kennebunkport, ME 04046 (Formerly Tides Inn By-The-Sea)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tides Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With stellar ocean views of one of the Northeast's most gorgeous beaches, The Tides Beach Club offers a high-end yet casual beach style resort with terrific dining, an vibrant cocktail bar and exceptional beach amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your The Tides Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tides Beach Club Hotel Kennebunkport
The Tides Beach Club Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing