We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our all time favorites”
Review of Kennebunkport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kennebunkport Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

From check in to check out and everything in between 1ST CLASS, decor & ambiance of the highest order, great breakfasts, peace & quiet, within 5 minutes of great restaurants and places of interest.
Great early morning walks and late evening entertainment on weekends.
Really very highly recommended.
Oh! and by the way this place has angels at the check in desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a Harbour View
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly P, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you Bob C for your review! We couldn't be more pleased with our Front Desk team this year. I would agree with you, they really are angels! We all do our best to go above and beyond for each and every guest that walks through the door. Your experience is what we want all of guests to have. Please come back and visit us again! The angels await you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Kennebunkport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 649 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stay at the inn this week. The rooms have been renovated so are very nice. Location is great if you are staying in town and another advantage is you get free parking which can be a problem in town. They have a great continental breakfast but that term doesn't give it the true reflection of what you get. Eggs, bacon, sausage and all the items you would get in any breakfast buffet . It runs from 730-1030 so it can become a brunch if you want to eat a little later. Prices in season are high as you would expect In a resort

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly P, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you Jerry L. for your review! We are so happy with the renovations to our Riverhouse rooms. I am glad you enjoyed yours. You cannot beat our location, right in the center of Dock Square. Parking can be very tricky, so many of our guests will not even bother driving after they arrive. Our complimentary dinner shuttle service helps with this, too! We describe our breakfast as deluxe continental, and usually guests are thrilled to see our spread of the food you mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope you are enjoying the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I just returned from a 2 night birthday celebration and we have only the best things to say about the Kennebunkport Inn! It was amazing from check in to check out. The front desk staff were so friendly and helpful.
Upon entering the Inn, you can tell it had recently been renovated, everything felt very clean and new. We stayed in a "riverhouse king" and it was small but had everything you need. The hotel is in the very heart of all of the action, so how much time are you spending in the room anyway? The hotel staff were so kind, they remembered it was a birthday getaway and even had a bottle of champagne and two glasses waiting in the room with a birthday card, how thoughtful!
We enjoyed the breakfast on the patio, nice spread. We also took advantage of all of the amazing amenities available to guests including the bikes, beach passes, chairs and towels. All very nice touches.

THANK YOU, KENNEBUNKPORT INN! It was more than we could have ever expected from our quick Maine trip:)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbug1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly P, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you travelbug1991 for your review. We have a wonderful team here at the Inn and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We always do our best to recognize and celebrate special occasions for all of our guests. We do offer a number of fantastic amenities and we are thrilled you were able to take advantage of them! We hope we can welcome you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Kennebunkport inn.
My wife and I loved the place. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
The building and rooms were well maintained and very clean.
The amenities made the difference for us, Complimentary Breakfast with both hot and cold choices, Bicycles for use around the town, Pool access (at sister hotel) with bar and menu available, and Parking Passes for the Kennebunkport Beach. They also had great prices for Happy Hour small plates and several beers to tap.
All of this ON TOP of a respectable 10% Military Discount.
Walking distance from MANY very nice restaurants and specialty shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madmax92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly P, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Thank you madmax92 for your review! We are so happy to hear about your wonderful stay with us! We pride ourselves on our friendly and knowledgeable staff. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the many amenities that we offer, such as use of pools at our sister properties, complimentary bicycles, the hot breakfast buffet and the highly coveted complimentary parking passes for Kennebunk Beach. We hope you are able to visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Just back from a few days in Kennebunkport and had to sing the praises of the Inn staff. We had an outstanding time and always felt well cared for. We enjoyed the bikes and shuttle to move us around town and took advantage of their network of property's amenities. Live music in the bar, lovely breakfast outdoors and a general sense of calm throughout. This is a well run operation looking to provide a quality product.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly P, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you Nick141 for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to sing the praises of our staff. We have a lovely group of people here. It is our goal to make all guests feel well cared for, and I am so glad we succeeded with you! The amenities that we are able to offer our guests of the Kennebunkport Resort Collection are amazing. We are thrilled to offer the bikes, dinner shuttle, pools, and various weekly events to our guests. It makes the Kennebunkport experience that much better. It is lovely to hear you felt a "general sense of calm" here. That is the most important part of a vacation - relaxation! We hope to see you next time you find your way to Kennebunkport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked a last minute stay on Hotel Tonight and we're very impressed. We loved the nautical atmosphere and welcoming staff. The free bikes were a great addition because it allowed us to get around and see the town.

The continental breakfast exceeded our expectations.

Great value- I recommend searching for any of the Kennebunkport Resort properties on Hotel Tonight!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank AlyssaCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly P, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you AlyssaCl for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. Our guests love using our complimentary bikes to get around town. It's so nice to see the sights on a bike and not have to worry about finding a parking spot. We do have a wonderful Deluxe continental breakfast for all our houseguests! We hope we can welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed a night at the Kennebunkport Inn and couldn't have been happier. Nearly renovated but kept the historical aesthetic of the building. The interior design throughout was cohesive and well thought. The service was great, they have multiple dining areas inside and out. Complimentary amenities surpassed many previous venues we have stayed at, they included in your stay free use of their bike, shuttle service to the beach and sister locations, free beach passes with blankets and chairs! Truly a top notch spot and in walking distance of the most famous lobster roll shack in Maine! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizwalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly P, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you Lizwalker2 for your review. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. "Trendy and quaint" is a perfect way to describe the inn! Our interior designer has done a wonderful job with the cohesiveness decor. Thank you for your comments about service - we have a fabulous staff! The patio & sundeck are great spots to enjoy food and cocktails. I am so glad you got a chance to take advantage of our various amenities! You cannot beat our central location, close to shops, galleries, restaurants, and the best lobster roll ever! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Have a lovely summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
296 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kennebunkport
279 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Kennebunkport
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yachtsman Lodge & Marina
Yachtsman Lodge & Marina
#9 of 25 in Kennebunkport
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennebunkport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennebunkport Inn

Address: 1 Dock Sq, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range: $116 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kennebunkport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennebunkport Inn, located in the heart of Dock Square, provides the classic Maine inn atmosphere you're looking for with modern, luxurious amenities and exceptional guest service. With four room categories, this property provides an accommodating array of options, perfect for your romantic getaway or family vacation. Their onsite restaurant, The Burleigh, features classic fare and creative cocktails. Live entertainment is also featured in the bar on Thursdays from 7pm to 10pm. Kennebunkport is one of the East Coast's premier vacation destinations and the Kennebunkport Inn is the perfect location for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Kennebunkport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennebunkport Hotel Kennebunkport
Kennebunkport Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing