We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice place to stay”
Review of Kennebunkport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kennebunkport Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Yes some rooms are small, and some are across the street, pick a better room and it is the only place to stay, the rooms are larger, the staff can't do enough for you,Cheryl the GM is so nice and helpful.
The convenience to being in town is incredible
Definitely stay here. We went a few weeks ago and are going back for changing of the leaves
Steve and Joanne,

Room Tip: Stay in the main house not wharf side or riverside if you want a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steveandjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Steveandjoanne:

Greetings!

Thank you so much for your recent Trip Advisor review... We are pleased that you consider the Kennebunkport Inn to be "a really nice place to stay"... :-) We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the room you stayed in... ...With 49 rooms at the inn, we most definitely have room types available to meet everyone's needs.

We'd also like to thank you for complimenting our staff. We do work hard to make sure that each guest has a positive experience while staying with us, and we're glad we accomplished that for you! In addition, as you've recognized, Cheryl (our GM), is simply the best!

We greatly look forward to hosting you for your next visit during leaf peeping season!

Best regards,

Kennebunkport Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 657 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were worried after reading reviews about hassles with parking, but we booked 3 hours before arrival on the Saturday of Independence Day weekend so our options were limited. The front desk could not have been nicer. Someone came out and stood in an empty parking space until we could drive our car around to it. There is a fun lounge with live music, tons of out door deck space to enjoy cocktails, adorable rooms, and nice little breakfast. We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Betsbeyer:

Thank you for your complimentary review. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself while staying at the Kennebunkport Inn! We are pleased to hear that the Front Desk Team was accommodating and helped you with your parking needs. We have a few "tricks of the trade" to ensure that our guests have easy access to our parking, and we pulled out one of those tricks for you! :-) We're also glad you appreciated the live entertainment in our lounge and that you found the outside deck to be a great place to enjoy cocktails. We'd love for you to come back and enjoy our deck during the fall or winter months when you can curl up next to the deck's outside fireplace!...

Thank you again for your valuable feedback! We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Kennebunkport Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Right in the middle of town, walkable to shops and restaurants. One Dock is on property, and was a decent restaurant. Skip the seared lobster though. Not a good preparation and way overpriced. Wine selection was great nonetheless. Don't miss happy hour on the veranda and consider dining elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay at the inn up the hill, not on the waterfront.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lviehmyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Lviehmyer:

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. We appreciate your candor in regards to your stay and dining experiences at One Dock. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our in-town location. You are right! ...Most shops and restaurants here in the Port are an easy walk from the Inn!

We are also pleased that you appreciated our lovely wine selection and that you could experience Happy Hour. We have a wonderful Happy Hour menu with many scrumptious food items to choose from...

In regards to your seared lobster, we are sorry it did not meet your expectations... It is typically flavorful and well received by guests. This dish is pan seared in a flavorful seafood cream sauce with shallots, chorizo, potatoes and grilled corn. As far as the price point, lobster prices do fluxuate considerably and can sometimes drive the prices of such a dish to be higher... We do offer a number of other delightful dishes with a considerably lower price point.

We would love for you to try our restaurant again the next time you are in town, and invite you to see our Dining Room Manager who could offer you a complimentary small plate as our way of saying "thanks" for giving us another chance...

Should you wish to discuss your dining experience further, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-248-2621.

Best regards,

Kennebunkport Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed for one night we had a room in the main building on the first floor. The room was nicely decorated and had nice touches such as an IPod dock. The down side was possibly the smallest double bed possible which along ith a very loud air conditioner unit led to a poor nights sleep for us both. All the staff were friendly but the general impression was all the summer staff had started in the last few days

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Clare B:

Thank you for your recent candid review. We are pleased that you felt the room you stayed in while here at the Inn was nicely decorated and had some special touches. We do try to offer amenities that add to our guests overall stay ~ I-pod docking stations, Keurigs, and complimentary wireless internet to name a few...

We are sorry to hear that you experienced a poor night of sleep due to the bed size and the air conditioner. So that you are aware, the double bed that was in your room would be considered a "standard size" double bed... For future, we do have a large number of rooms that have both queen and king size beds that can be reserved as well... As for the air conditioner being loud, we are glad that you have brought this to our attention and will surely investigate it... We want you to know that we appreciate this kind of feedback as it gives us a chance to remedy a situation that we may have otherwise not known about...

Finally, we are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly. Although many are, in fact, newer summertime employees, everyone is trained out of the gates to be friendly, courteous, and positive with all guests. Thank you for your patience and understanding that our newer staff is certainly eager to learn and are becoming more seasoned as we move into the summer season...

Best regards,

Kennebunkport Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Kennebunkport Inn is right in the middle of town so it allowed me and my mobility challenged mother to experience plenty of shops, restaurants and views without having to walk too much. The pleasant surprise was how very quiet our room and the inn as a whole was. I don't know how they pulled that off, being close to everything and being in an older building, but we really appreciated it!

If you like afternoon tea, bring your own cookies... We were able to get tea at the inn's pub but they only serve salty bar food in the afternoon. We felt this was a missed opportunity, especially after learning that the inn was originally built by a tea importer! No worries though, there is lovely gourmet shop just down the street from the inn. :)

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room in the inn itself if you want the cozy inn experience. Rooms in the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estherskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Estherskip:

Thank you for your recent review and your top rating... We are glad that you loved our convenient central location, and we're even more pleased that you recognized that we have a "quiet in town location"... ...Although we are in the heart of Kennebunkport, we are certainly tucked away in our own nook which definitely provides the tranquiliity guests are looking for when staying at an Inn... It is truly the best of both worlds!

We would also like to thank you for your feedback about afternoon tea. We love your idea of cookies or sweets to be served with afternoon tea, and we will certainly take time to ponder your suggestion! In the meantime, we do have later afternoon offerings which include a Happy Hour and a "Small Bite Menu" with many $5.00 appetizers.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and definitely look forward to having you again as our guests in the future!

Best regards,

Kennebunkport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, celebrating my Mom's 60th birthday. We booked a suite and our actual room was across the street, above some shops. The suite was basically a cute, 2 bedroom apartment that offered all the amenities of a hotel. The suite had an adorable screened in sun porch overlooking the river. Great location..can walk to several restaurants and shops and even the beach if you are up for a long walk. Live entertainment both nights we were there by Ocean Avenue-they were so much fun. Staff was great, provided us with complimentary bikes, breakfast, beach pass and beach chairs. If you are in need of any transportation while in town, call Hydi Drive. She gave us a private tour of the island and was a hoot. I hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcatherine52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear bcatherine52:

Greetings from the Kennebunkport Inn!

Thank you very much for your recent review. We are so glad that you appreciated your stay in one of our wharfside suites while you were here celebrating your mom's birthday! ..And you're right about the incredible views... simply second to none river views from that suite!

It sure sounds like you took full advantage of the many things we offer here at the inn; our live entertainment, bikes, beach pass and beach chairs, etc... ...AND our friends at Hydi Drive ~ we are glad you had such a great outing with them! :-)

We are pleased we could help make your stay with us memorable and look forward to your next visit to the Kennebunkport Inn.

Best regards,

Kennebunkport Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wow! This was such a wonderful inn. Within walking distance to downtown and yet not far from beaches. The people at the inn were wether at the front desk or at the inn restaurant couldn't have been more helpful or personable. We would definitely stay at the inn again. The manager really made you feel at home.

Room Tip: Stay in the main part of the inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLML62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear FLML62:

Greetings! We are pleased to hear that the Kennebunkport Inn is one of your "top picks" in the area! We truly feel honored!

...The culture here among staff is to make our guests feel at home, and we are glad that we achieved that on your behalf... We're also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our perfect in-town location and the nearby beaches....

We greatly look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Kennebunkport Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
304 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kennebunkport
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yachtsman Lodge & Marina
Yachtsman Lodge & Marina
#11 of 25 in Kennebunkport
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Kennebunkport
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennebunkport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennebunkport Inn

Address: 1 Dock Sq, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range: $106 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kennebunkport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennebunkport Inn, located in the heart of Dock Square, provides the classic Maine inn atmosphere you're looking for with modern, luxurious amenities and exceptional guest service. With four room categories, this property provides an accommodating array of options, perfect for your romantic getaway or family vacation. Their onsite restaurant, The Burleigh, features classic fare and creative cocktails. Live entertainment is also featured in the bar on Thursdays from 7pm to 10pm. Kennebunkport is one of the East Coast's premier vacation destinations and the Kennebunkport Inn is the perfect location for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Kennebunkport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennebunkport Hotel Kennebunkport
Kennebunkport Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing