We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary food”
Review of Tia's Topside - CLOSED

Tia's Topside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: THE place to go when you are thinking of dining at a waterfront restaurant in Kennebunk, Maine. Our customers sing our praises better and more effectively that we could. Read our Tripadvisor reviews and decide for yourself. "We decided to try someplace new during our annual trip to the Kennebunks. We were impressed right away with the beautiful water views and the friendly staff. We stopped by the patio firepit overlooking the water for a cocktail before dinner, and saw a beautiful sunset. We then moved inside to the cozy dining room. We loved the menu, including some unusual items like the sushi and the lobster flatbread, which we had as appetizers. Both were excellent and quite a bargain. Main courses were also excellent. Everything was so good that we returned for brunch (blueberry buttermilk pancakes) the next day, which were also great."
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ordinary food”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

compared to others in the area this restaurant can not compete. Drinks were very expensive and mixes were used. Food is like "pub" food but priced like gourmet offerings.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainewoman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    89
    28
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food and Lovely Service”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a late lunch after coming off a Whale Watch. We were tired and hungry and disappointed after spending 4 hours on a rough ocean without seeing anything. We went to Tia's Topside for lunch. The restaurant is beautifully appointed and the food is both plentiful and delicious. I had a generous cup of their creamy clam chowder and a the "small" beet salad and that was a hearty lunch. My husband had their lobster Mac and Cheese. It had great chunks of lobster and really good cheese.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pdruhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Tia's has happy hour 7 days a week from 3 to 6. Great porch for people watching an catching some sun.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0bert52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Dining with a View”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Because we were on the terrace, our dog could join us. We enjoyed our lobster flatbread so much that we returned on a Sunday for lunch only to find they were serving a brunch. They offered to serve us the flatbread, but we decided to try the selections on the brunch menu. I had the delicious lobster and cheese omelet with the most delectable home fries! My husband ordered the Frangelica dunked French toast topped with bananas Foster and whipped cream....absolutely wonderful. Our server was exceptional.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolina67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Recently we met friends at Tia's for "happy hour"...Oh what fun we had!! It was a chilly afternoon, so we opted to sit inside....beautiful bar and cocktail area! We had Tia's "Topside Martini's"... They were incredible and also 1/2 price during their HH. We decided to stay for dinner. I had the tuna burger...fresh ahi tuna, seared to perfection and very tasty! Others had chicken w/mashed potatoes, and burgers. All were absolutely delicious! We will definitely return to Tia's and are looking forward to more of those delicious cocktails.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tia's Topside also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing