We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Split the meal”
Review of Tia's Topside - CLOSED

Tia's Topside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: THE place to go when you are thinking of dining at a waterfront restaurant in Kennebunk, Maine. Our customers sing our praises better and more effectively that we could. Read our Tripadvisor reviews and decide for yourself. "We decided to try someplace new during our annual trip to the Kennebunks. We were impressed right away with the beautiful water views and the friendly staff. We stopped by the patio firepit overlooking the water for a cocktail before dinner, and saw a beautiful sunset. We then moved inside to the cozy dining room. We loved the menu, including some unusual items like the sushi and the lobster flatbread, which we had as appetizers. Both were excellent and quite a bargain. Main courses were also excellent. Everything was so good that we returned for brunch (blueberry buttermilk pancakes) the next day, which were also great."
united states
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Split the meal”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

A lovely decorated and delicious experience. Very much appreciated their accommodation to split the entree - for a slight fee - sometimes you just want a smaller portion and even when we received the split meal - it was certainly enough to satisfy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank riptide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    89
    28
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Happy hour at Tia's”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

In November Tia's has an outdoor firepit. The porch is heated and there is a very nice bar menu that accompanies the 3 to 6 PM Happy Hour.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosieoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a bad thing on the menu!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I really am glad to have stumbled on this place over the summer! Since first dining here, were have been back numerous times, and have never been dissapointed. They have happy hour from 3-6 Mondays through Fridays, and a great summer and winter menu. It's a very warm and inviting place to eat and relax, and let the stresses of the day fall away. There is a fire pit out front that is nice to sit in front of, too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newenglandbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Casual pace for drinks and view”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved the open air views of the harbor, and the drinks were great . There were some nice appetizers, too. Service was busy, but pleasant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, ME
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Must try!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Thought it was going to be just a little bar/restaurant. NOT, anything but! Was pleasantly surprised with the way the place was decorated and the dark, wood bar is gorgeous! Sat on the heated deck and watched the foot and auto traffic go by while we enjoyed [really good] bloodies! My sister had the lobster, goat cheese pizette and I had probably one of the best medium-rare burgers I've ever had! Yup, they cooked it just like I asked for! The staff could not have been more friendly and attentive. Will definitely return for another visit. I heard they are open until Santa arrives in town for Christmas Prelude!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tia's Topside also viewed

Kennebunk, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing