This gorgeous seaside chapel, built in 1887, consecrated in 1892, overlooks the Kennebunk River and the Atlantic Ocean. St. Ann’s is one of 18 historic summer chapels in the Episcopal Diocese of Maine. It’s open to the public only mid-June through September. Limited onsite parking is available. There’s nothing to dislike here. Multi-hued, sea-smoothed stones form both the exterior and interior of the church and sacristy. The altar is polished, light-pink Maine granite. The pews are oak. At the chancel altar rail, the needlepoint kneelers are hand-stitched. In the baptistery, the baptismal font is limestone. The church has 25 beautiful stained glass windows; six more are in the sacristy. A bell tower holds an old, one-ton, working bell. A sexton locks up the chapel when it isn’t in use. Beside the shore is a scenic outdoor chapel. Its benches permit inspiring ocean views that stretch all the way from Cape Ann in the south to Biddeford Pool in the north. By all means, bring a camera!