We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saint Ann's Church

Saint Ann's Church
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

After a trolley tour in Kennebunkport we visited St. Ann's. It is a beautiful church and we enjoyed not only touring the stone church but also sitting at the outdoor Sanctuary. A beautiful way to spend a summer afternoon.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank DGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    81
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Unexpected *GEM* - architectural beauty...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were simple meandering in the car and caught a slight glimpse of this old church - not knowing exactly what it was.

We found a place to park.

Church was built in August 1887 with a one ton bell in bell tower. Gorgeous stained glass windows abound. It is the most beautiful old stone church I have seen since one in Scotland.

Outstanding views to the ocean. This is such a peaceful, serene location which inspires one's being.

A definite must see.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank CtYankee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We walked over from The Colony at sundown and were mesmerized with the light and sheer beauty of the location. The Church was the bonus...and we found the outdoor sanctuary a particularly inspirational setting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRuppanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would love to get married herre!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stumbled on St Ann's while riding bikes from Kennebunkport to Cape Porpoise. It sits on a point at the entrance to the Kennebunk River and offers the most BEAUTIFUL panoramic ocean views I have ever seen in Maine and the church is very small but is an amazing stone building. If I weren't already married, I'd want the ceremony to be at the outdoor oceanside chapel area!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bailey1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

A must see.. gorgeous church with lots of history. The trolley tour pointed this out to us and we went back to check it out. Definitely glad we did!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank steph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Ann's Church also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Saint Ann's Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing