We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tides Beach Club Hotel Restaurant

Tides Beach Club Hotel Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Tides Beach Club Hotel Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 45 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Belvidere
Description: Dining at the Tides Beach Club in Kennebunkport, Maine is a refreshing experience with the emphasis on fresh! Our menu is bursting with fruits of the seas and vegetables of the garden, skillfully prepared in an uncomplicated manner to emphasize the great quality of the food and loving attention of Chef John Shaw. Pair your favorite with one of our signature cocktails or a selection from our extensive wine list and we are sure that you will have a meal that you will never forget.
Wade, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

No wonder why you should have reservations! We actually ordered wings and they made them. The best we have ever had!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank icclrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    57
    9
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We went to the Tides Beach Club for a wedding reception after a small wedding on Goose Rocks Beach across the street. There were just 25 of us and they made us feel like the only focus. There was no waiting for anything. We had drinks and passed appetizers in the bar area for about 90 minutes and then we moved into a private room similar to a sunroom, with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Again, the staff was amazing...your wine or water glass was never empty. The food was outstanding, I did not hear one person say anything negative about dinner. There were five entree choices and serving 25 people at the same time (with hot food) is a real challenge, but they pulled it off. We did not stay at the hotel, but the lobby and bar are gorgeous, very beachy themed, but clean, comfortable, and monochromatic decor. I know the place was just renovated and featured in Traditional Home magazine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
261 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Where South Beach meets New England”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Good food, especially the swordfish! Great view of Goose Rocks Beach. Casual atmosphere
where the South Beach decor meets the New England style food. Can't go wrong with any
of the menu selections. Damien who is the general mgr. make sure all the guests are well
taken care of from A to Z. He is a perfectionist and is evident with the servers, drinks and food.
Great place to take out non locals to experience New England fare with a bit of the South Beach flair.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford me
2 reviews
“One of our favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Have been here several times. Food is always great, service excellent. Went there with our sons, daughter-in-law (from Columbia who loves Maine seafood) and grandchildren. We all loved it. A little pricey, but worth it for a special occasion

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Porpoise, Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Elegant Casual Beach dining.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

South Beach decor, eclectic menu and drinks. Perfect service and even better cuisine. Or, just go to the porch for drinks and views of Goose Rocks Beach. Wonderful atmosphere and good company.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tides Beach Club Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Tides Beach Club Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing