We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Tantalizing to your Tastebuds!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tides Beach Club Hotel Restaurant

Tides Beach Club Hotel Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Tides Beach Club Hotel Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 45 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Belvidere
Description: Dining at the Tides Beach Club in Kennebunkport, Maine is a refreshing experience with the emphasis on fresh! Our menu is bursting with fruits of the seas and vegetables of the garden, skillfully prepared in an uncomplicated manner to emphasize the great quality of the food and loving attention of Chef John Shaw. Pair your favorite with one of our signature cocktails or a selection from our extensive wine list and we are sure that you will have a meal that you will never forget.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tantalizing to your Tastebuds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Amazing food! From the lobster bisque with chunks of Lobster to the Scallops with Lobster Risotto. All the flavors were to die for! Cozy atmosphere. Loved all the candle light. It felt like we were dining in someone's private home.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank canmoreandersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    56
    9
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

aside from the muffins, all the food was fresh and delicious
this is the best place going for a place to stay around

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wjorgenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were celebrating our 20th anniversary and wanted something special. The food was amazing and I am not easy to please. Our waiter was fantastic. A must do if in the adea

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loschclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
240 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Drinks in the lobby were lovely, lunch just so so”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

In the fall, the lobby is warm and cozy. The staff is friendly. The oysters are delicious. And the mixed drinks are creative and tasty and generous-sized. It's really relaxing at The Tides.

We also ate lunch in the dining room. The food was good, not great. The prices were high. The service was so so. Nice view of the ocean from our table.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wellheeledboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
362 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Relax on the Patio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is my second review in the last two weeks. I was disappointed the first time my husband and I ate at this restaurant. This time, we couldn't fault it. The service was excellent, the food was great and as last time the ambiance was perfect. We sat more than 3 hours on the patio, grazing the appetizer menu. The lobster appetizer is very tasty. The ahi tuna salad is fresh and very good. We also had the lobster croissant, which was small, but good. We also had the bucket of fries... they are soooo good. We chatted with other diners on the patio as the sun set. We left feeling relaxed and happy. Thank you!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tides Beach Club Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Tides Beach Club Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing