We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An excellent find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Parsonage Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Parsonage Guest House
Ranked #12 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An excellent find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Old Parsonage for one night in late September. It's a warm & cozy home with very friendly hosts! Everything was new & clean, and the location is tough to beat. We highly recommend the Old Parsonage and we plan to stay there again soon!

PS - the breakfast was terrific!

Room Tip: Choose the room with attached bath if it's available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adam_burnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
43
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just returned from a weekend spent in Kennebunkport at the Old Parsonage. Despite a price that seemed "too good to be true", the stay lived up to the hype of previous reviews: great value, location, attentive service and top notch breakfast! From before we were even able to get out of the car, we were promptly greeted with a smile and advice about the area. Easy walk (~5 min) to town. Ignore the outdated google map street view of the house- it's much improved outside and in! Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Had a day to kill before a conference in Portland so I took Route 1-A north up from Boston and found myself in Kennebunkport. I was feeling a bit tired after imbibing in the Bandaloop restaurant downtown so I enquired the amiable bartender as to where I might stay. He recommended the Olde Parsonage Guest House literally just up the way on School Street.
The hosts at the Parsonage are very very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. My room was immaculate, the sheets taut and clean, and the mattress firm. As soon as I hit the pillow I was out.
Welcoming me in the morning was the seriously best breakfast I've ever tasted at a B&B. It was an incredible souffle, apparently the proprietor was a chef at the Colonnade Hotel at one time and he now cooks unforgettable breakfasts at the Parsonage. This was a great place to stay and I only lament that I had more time to stay in Kennebunkport because the Parsonage is only a 5 minute walk to downtown. I will return!

Room Tip: If you're traveling solo, the room they call "the Dorry" is small, quiet, clean and ec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Just (May 2012) spend a lovely weekend at Old Parsonage Guest House.
It's a beautiful old house, hosted by a lovely couple with an incredible adorable 3 years old daughter. Rooms are big, tidy and very comfortable. Breakfast served is excellent! At this guest house you get more than you pay, honestly worth of every dollar :)
Kennebunkport itself is a lovely place to stay. Downtown is full of cute little shops and nice restaurants. Beach is near by and you can easily spend a hole day there just relaxing. Even the big outlets are not too faraway if you are interested.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Satu829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

This small B&B on the edge of Kennebunkport is within easy walking distance of the central downtown area with its many shops and restaurants. Accommodations were very clean and tidy, and the innkeepers made certain we were comfortable. Breakfast was stellar! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The password-protected Internet is fast and free! Remember to bring your own hair dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank QRooBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

I wasn't looking forward to writing this review because I always find it more fun to write scathing reviews than pleasant ones, by which measure tapping this out should have been torture, as the place is an absolute gem. Without question the best value hotel I have stayed in for a very long time. It's set in a beautiful old house on one of the main streets into Kennybunkport, which is a lovely place to spend a few days hanging out. The building is complete with original features - locks, radiators, windows etc, that give it a certain - nice - ambiance. There is something inherently pleasant about chunky old wooden floorboards and thick doors that have stood the test of time. Despite being old it was also newly painted in cool and calming colours, modern bathrooms and furniture which really suited it. The lady that runs it did everything she could to ensure we had a nice stay, and, what with travel being about meeting new people and learning, it was interesting to hear what she had to say and have a chat. She was also often accompanied by her entirely adorable daughter Zoe, 2, so this isn't some dusty old matriarchal guesthouse but a living family home. Special mention needs to be reserved for the breakfast, without question the best breakfast I had out of the 6 or so places I have recently stayed in in North America. We each had a homemade cheese and ham Souffle, a homemade cinnamon pastry creation, fruit salad, warm bread, and cereal. It was a level of service that few places provide, and none that I know of at such an affordable price. Great stuff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jrobinsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
#4 of 25 in Kennebunkport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#9 of 25 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge on the Cove
The Lodge on the Cove
#10 of 25 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
#11 of 25 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Parsonage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Parsonage Guest House

Property: Old Parsonage Guest House
Address: 15 School St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6134
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Parsonage Guest House is an affordable and wonderfully located bed and breakfast minutes from downtown Kennebunkport. We offer four unique and comfortable rooms which include a delicious gourmet breakfast served family style. All of our rooms have been renovated, while preserving the original features and architecture of this colonial style home. A short walk from our Bed & Breakfast takes you to Kennebunkport's Dock Square with it's many shops, art galleries and restaurants as well as beautiful ocean avenue. Send us an e-mail or call us for availability and rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Old Parsonage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Parsonage Guest House Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing