We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Happy Hour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Dock Prime - CLOSED

One Dock Prime
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spring Street
Description: One Dock Prime showcases classic steakhouse fare by Executive Chef David Turin. Aged Prime Brandt beef cuts and local seafood take center stage to rich side dishes like creamed spinach, house cut fries and sautéed Brussels sprouts. The bar features timeless cocktails like Martinis and French 75s, and new-style updates like the Classic Daiquiri with house-infused watermelon rum.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice selection of small appetizers, wine, and beer on tap during Happy Hour. Don't miss the lobster cakes- two small buttons, but very good.
Sat on the sun deck as the sun was beginning to go down. Nice view of the river and a gentle breeze made it very relaxing. Only consider not rushed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Rosalie C,

Thank you for reviewing our Happy Hour! We feel Happy Hour on our SunDeck can't be beat! Add in the view with our special drink prices and $5 small plates and the only thing left to do is enjoy! See you for sunset!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    79
    38
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
san jose, ca
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food,outstanding service in an inviting atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This restaurant was expanded a couple of years ago but managed to keep its welcoming feel. The food choices are varied enough to satisfy many tastes. Definitely a place for a special dinner but reasonable in price. Lovely setting in a historic hotel....it's our first choice in Kennebunkport.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kwksj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear kwksj2012,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on One Dock. You managed to sum up the "feeling" of our restaurant with one word "welcoming". We are glad you felt it! We continue to try to keep our menu exciting and varied to have something for everyone to enjoy. Thanks again for making us your #1!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“An excellent dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We've eaten here once each of the past three summers, and this most recent meal (dinner on 8/26) was one of the best meals we've ever had. The Caesar Salad with the fried polenta croutons was excellent, yet topped by the pan seared halibut. I know every restaurant seems to have these items, but the execution at One Dock was wonderful. Dessert was the blueberry buckle with a very delicious blueberry slurry. It was outstanding. The meal was complimented by excellent service (Steven) that was attentive without being smothered, or rushed.

I see the other reviews and am puzzled by them as our experience was the best of a short stay in K-Port.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Ted6000,

Thank you for making One Dock part of you annual Kennbunkport expeience. We know there are so many choices in town and are thrilled One Dock is one of yours. Caesar Salad, Halibut and Blueberry Buckle- YUM! Your review of them makes us want to place an order right know. We'll look forward to your return next August!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's not what it was.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The bar area was nice but that's where it ends. Started with the lobster bisque which lacked lobster. We then had the Caesar salad which was "ok." Our waiter forgot our rolls but did remember later. For dinner we both ordered the lobster pasta dish that we loved last year. It was terrible. The lobster was good but the pasta was soggy, the sauce was tasteless and NOTHING like it was before. I added salt several times just to be able to eat it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jlztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Julie Z,

We have had the opportunity to discuss your review of One Dock via email and we appreciated that . The Chef' has read and shared your comments with his staff to address the issues you mentioned. Hopefully, you will take us up on our offer to try One Dock again on your net visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good option if you want to stay in town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The restaurant was really nice inside -- great bar and swanky decor. Also a great outside seating area.

Food was very good with something for all appetites on the menu. The wine and cocktail list was very good, as well. Everything was presented beautifully.

Only downside was the service: it was extremely harried. The pace was totally off (felt rushed at one point and forgotten at another) and we had to request some things more than once. We were also served the wrong main courses. Servers were friendly, however, and we felt badly for them more than angry with them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Deart Ashley D,

Thank you for sharing your postive review of One Dock's food and decor. We love the look and energy of our restaurant and it appears so did you!. We apologize for your service issues. Sounds like the attention to the details were lost in the pace. We take these comments seriously and continue to take steps to eliminate them. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Dock Prime also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing