We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Intimate and Delicious”
Review of One Dock Prime - CLOSED

One Dock Prime
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spring Street
Description: One Dock Prime showcases classic steakhouse fare. Aged Prime Brandt beef cuts and local seafood take center stage to rich side dishes like creamed spinach, house cut fries and sautéed Brussels sprouts. The bar features timeless cocktails like Martinis and French 75s, and new-style updates like the Classic Daiquiri with house-infused watermelon rum.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Everything was perfect. If you want a special place with a fantastic meal, this is it. Every detail was considered. I especially enjoyed the Pork Shank with Yukon Gold Mashed Potatoes and carmelized red cabbage. The lemon risotto was to die for as was the halibut. Thanks for a wonderful time and great service.

Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear PattyP,
Thank you for sharing with us what a fantastic time you had on your recent visit to One Dock. I can guarentee our staff enjoyed your visit as much as you did. It really makes us happy when we know our guests are leaving satisfied, delighted and appreciative of their experience with us. We will make sure to share your review with our staff, and we look forward to your future visits.

Best,
One Dock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 333 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were disappointed in our meal at One Dock. Being in Maine we anticipated very good seafood. My clam chowder was just not good and the crab cakes were a great disappointment. My husband's chicken was very good but this was definitely our least favorite meal on our vacation. The location is nice and the outdoor seating was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Dguthrie,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience back in August. The clam chowder is homemade and done in the classic new england style with bacon, onions, potatoes, a little thyme and lots of clams and generally a favorite with our guests. It is our desire that every guest leave wanting to return and happy with their meal and we are sorry we could not turn your dinner experience around at the time. Please let us know when you return so we can show you a great dining experience and share our One Dock hospitality with you.

Kindly,
One Dock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not the cheapest place in town, but to their credit, you get what you paid for. Had the Lobster Fettuccine which was one of their premier dishes and my wife and I quickly understood why. Simply outstanding. Very good service, drinks, and foods. Perfect place for a couple aways for the weekend.

Thank Mav1nav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Mav1nav,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your dinner. Our team is always working to give the best experience from start to finish, from the service to the food and it sounds like we succeeded. We also try to make sure there is something for everyone, so next time your up for the weekend, we hope you will visit us again and enjoy some of the other casual fare options on our menu. We look forward to your return visit.

Best,
One Dock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at One Dock. The atmosphere and decor is very inviting, we sat near the fireplace and savored every course. The short rib entre was really good and the lobster fettuccine was to die for good. This was one of the best meals of our trip, and we have not suffered for great food lately! Highly recommend this place for all you foodies.

Thank Blacktieranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Blacktieranch,
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent dinner at One Dock. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable and it makes us very happy to hear that you thought the atmosphere and service was inviting. Between the two of you, you had our two favorite dishes, the short-ribs are delicious and the lobster fettucine is our signature dish. We are glad we could make it to the top of your list on your food travels and we hope to wow you again!

Sincerely,
One Dock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

made a reservation and waited a half hr. let me add, that this was at 8pm, on a thursday, during october. we were really frustrated and went somewhere else.

the vibe in the bar area was really bizarre. we labeled it "grizzled swingers". older crowd.

all in all, the experience was uncomfortable and unwelcoming and after waiting for a half hr (with a reservation), we left.

Thank jillkalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Dock Prime also viewed

 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing