We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a positive experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennebunkport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Apple Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I could understand the comment about it being a "cramped trailer park." The sites do seem close to each other. However, our experience at Red Apple was only positive. The management and staff we encountered were all super friendly. And, everything is clean. In over 35 years of camping, this is the cleanest camp ground I have seen. Perhaps too clean? Very quiet as well. If you're looking for a clean & quiet place to use as a base, this location is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank me m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Red Apple Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 100 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2012

on a two week swing through Maine and wanted to visit someone in Kennebunk...stopped here and were very, very surprised...a warm handshake welcome..a quick trip to the office...warm greeting by the Mrs. and off to our site..the place is immaculate even after six inches of rain! so often when you go to a campground with lots of seasonal sites you find that the people are very "clicky" and treat "outsiders" as if they have "no right" to bother them...not here...there was not a unfriendly person in the bunch...everyone was outgoing, friendly and stopped by on their walks to just say hello..all the seasonals are well kept and we were told that the owners keep a close guard on all the trappings so to speak..it truly, truly shows...the place is neat and tidy...the sites were wonderful with a separate paved area to park your tow rig..will definitely come back when we can stay longer..how anybody could call it cramped is crazy to me..rude??? find that hard to believe...maybe you wanted to party the night away...we found the owners to be above and beyond for helpfulness...good luck to them for this season..they deserve a great year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank corgicarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Rude owners.
Cramped trailer park.
Not a "camp" ground.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank 213log
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Came with my sister, we just needed a place to hit the sack for July 4th weekend. This place is literally 3 minutes from KBP. It is small, but one of the top rated campgrounds in the country. I was IMPRESSED with the hospitality of the staff. We arrived and the man in the office hooked us up with tons of information on the area. He also was kind enough to show us where everything was on the map! Our tent site was a good size for two people, and came with picnic table and fire pit. The bathrooms were astoundingly clean and never busy. They have firewood, and a playground area. It is definitely a family camp, but we didn't mind because we were usually only there when it was dark out and everyone was sleeping. Make sure you take a shower in the early morning or late night to ensure hot water though! (Dont expect any at 11am). We would go back here in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alissamgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

Very quaint and very well maintained. The owners, David and Jane Berg, are so freindly and helpful. They have a very informative web site and they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

6  Thank RV_Nana_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ask the free access beach pass to the front desk! Wood Plates are provided on site for the vehicle a...
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruno_Latour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Marlucdesfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
2.5 mi away
Franciscan Guest House
Franciscan Guest House
#8 of 8 in Kennebunk
149 reviews
9.5 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#4 of 23 in Old Orchard Beach
192 reviews
9.3 mi away
Moody Beach RV Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Wild Duck Campground & RV Park, Inc
3.1 mi away
Rhumb Line Resort
Rhumb Line Resort
#6 of 6 in Kennebunkport
282 reviews
2.9 mi away
Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Apple Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Apple Campground

Address: 111 Sinnott Rd, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-7730
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Kennebunkport
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Red Apple Campground Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing