We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great shops!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Avenue

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This scenic drive in Kennebunkport passes by former President George Bush's summer home.
Sharon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great shops!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I love the little shops and restuarants is so nice to walk around and take it all in. I recommend Hurricanes for lunch and Mables as well. Enjoy

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetsetsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    88
    11
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning, World-Class Views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Driving along Ocean Avenue made me seriously want to buy a home in Kennebunkport! Ocean Avenue is the romantic drive in the area and takes you by world-class views of the rocky beach and Atlantic Ocean and multi-million dollar ocean mansions. To savor the experience, pull your car over by the benches along Ocean Avenue and just savor the moment. My girlfriend and I spent over an hour just gathering rocks by the ocean. Also, we drove up and down the side streets off of Ocean Ave e.g. Atlantic Ave. These are gorgeous dream homes!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BelonOysterFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth the short drive!! Beautiful spots to watch the sunset.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Sometimes there is too much traffic. We like to drive Ocean Ave in the fall. Or we park and walk. Beautiful place to see Kennebunk Beach from as well as the Colony Hotel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank impytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“do come here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

this town is very nice and worth coming too. so when your in maine stop here its great place and great places to eat and shop.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
284 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Spouting Rock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Along Ocean Ave, there is a place, about 3/10 of a mile past St. Anns where you can sit and watch the tide come in. There is a sea cave where the ocean spouts through the rock. It is a beautiful place. Park at St. Anns. If you are facing the ocean, walk to your left down the street. Just past Spouting Rock Lane (on your left) you will see 3 benches on your right. Take a bench and enjoy the action.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank DLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Avenue also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Ocean Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing