We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy through and through”

95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 60 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Open seasonally, Memorial Day through October Casually elegant dining. Enjoy creative local cuisine and nightly specials highlighting the freshest seafood and local ingredients from New England farms and herbs from the resort's organic gardens. Plus live entertainment weeknights in season. Just a short walk from Dock Square along Ocean Avenue. A TV Diner Platinum Plate award winner. Also serving pub fare, local Maine craft beers and cocktails in Heckman's Pub. Relax with a pre-dinner drink on the resort's front porch, or on the back lawn in an Adirondack chair overlooking the river.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

This restaurant was actually within our resort and was one of the best places to eat in the area. What a pleasure to be able to walk to an amazing restaurant right from your room. Many others visit the restaurant who are not staying there.

1  Thank Rudy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Hello Rudy:
We have been hearing this all over town - one of the very best spots to eat is 95 Ocean at The Nonantum. So often a dining room in a resort is an after thought but that absolutely is not the case at The Nonantum! Chef Steve Sicinski and his team do an incredible job of making sure the food is locally sourced and fresh. You just cannot beat the taste of fresh!
We also have an amazing Pastry Chef Amanda Buen who recently won the very best blueberry dessert in town contest! Delish!
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 274 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018

So the food might be good, really not sure. But they pour a draft beer quite well. Enjoyed every sip and would certainly sit at the corner of the bar for another one if I am ever back in town.

Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Hi Andrew: I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our bar! It really is a neat spot to relax and enjoy your vacation time.
Hopefully next time you are here you will be able to enjoy some of our delicious food as well! Thanks for writing!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

While the room was noisy (we had the speaker next to our table), the food was amazing (great Ahi Tuna tacos and Crab+corn cakes!). Nice wine list and great server (thank you Chrissy). A definite dinner go to in Kennebunkport.

Thank Harris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Hello Harris:
It is wonderful to learn that you had a fantastic evening at 95 Ocean! Those crab and corn cakes are on eof my personal favorites! Next time I recommend you try the pierogi. Just SO good!
Chrissy is just a joy of a person. She always has a great smile and is efficient without rushing people and friendly without being too chatty. I wish I could figure out how to clone her my life would be much easier! :-)
Thanks so much for writing!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We were staying in the Nonantum hotel so Decided to eat here. Excellent food and service. Menu was a little expensive but we took advantage of a 3 course deal they had which was good value. Spoilt a little by the noise from a wedding reception in the adjoining room. Maybe that's why they were doing the deal.

1  Thank Lindapaul_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Hi Linda:
It is awesome to hear you enjoyed our food and service! Our menu really is amazing. While many of the folks who eat in our restaurant are staying here, there are lots of locals who frequent 95 Ocean and say it is one of their favorite spots in town. Our waitstaff have all completed an intensive training course and we have gotten a ton of compliments on their terrific service!
Please come back and see us again soon!
Warmly,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

My partner lives in Kennebunkport and I'm here for the summer. We hadn't been to 95 Ocean and I don't know what took us so long! While the menu covers the classics of Maine, there were many dishes unique to this restaurant, and we plan to sample them all. Our duck egg pierogi, crab/corn cakes, arugula/frisee salad, and herb-roasted cod were all delicious. (Three tastes and one entree were enough for us; we passed on the 3 course/$33 special so we wouldn't be tempted by dessert.) Inventive cocktails. But most special was the service. Annika, our waitress, was both extremely professional and extremely friendly -- loves working there and said so. There is a sameness to restaurants in Kennebunkport, but 95 Ocean stands apart, in a good way.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Ginn M, Owner at 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Hi Robin:
What a lovely review! Our very unique menu is incredibly popular. Not everyone who comes to Maine is looking for boiled lobster but if they are they are in the correct place - we have that too!
Those crab/corn cakes are just amazing aren't they? So delicious!
Our cocktail menu has lots of fun seasonal drinks - many made from local fruits and herbs that are grown in our very own gardens. Somehow those mojitos taste a lot better when you see the bartender out in the garden snipping the fresh mint!
Annika is an amazing young woman who is part of our intern program this summer. Her enthusiasm for The Nonantum is contagious! This is her second summer with us and we sure will miss her when she goes back to school!
I hope you can come back and see us again soon!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing