We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh seafood”

95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort
Ranked #14 of 45 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Open seasonally, Memorial Day through October Casually elegant dining. Enjoy creative local cuisine and nightly specials highlighting the freshest seafood and local ingredients from New England farms and herbs from the resort's organic gardens. Plus live entertainment weeknights in season. Just a short walk from Dock Square along Ocean Avenue. A TV Diner Platinum Plate award winner. Also serving pub fare, local Maine craft beers and cocktails in Heckman's Pub. Relax with a pre-dinner drink on the resort's front porch, or on the back lawn in an Adirondack chair overlooking the river.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Delicious pasta with lobster. Good portions. Kids loved their pizza. Fresh shrimp. Live entertainment was very pleasant. The view and ambience was enjoyable. Service was very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    62
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the nonantumresort and had dinner twice at 95 ocean . We found the food to be excellent on both occasions. We did get a chance to speak with the chef one afternoon and must say he was a pleasure to speak with and very personable. The twin lobster dinner was amazing and reasonably priced as was the rack of lamb.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodieneworleans1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant place”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

we had dinner and breakfast here. the service was good. The music from the patio was rather noisy. Would be nice to have a place to sit by the water to have a drink before dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diaden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Satisfying Evening”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We go to the Nonantum several Monday evenings during the summer, usually with guests. We love the entertainment. Most of the time we order drinks and dessert and never feel rushed. The last time we brought another couple for dinner. The ribs, salmon and filet were all delicious(nothing was left on any of the plates). My filet was done exactly as I wanted it and it was the best filet I have had in a long time. The service was a bit slow at times, but then that was the way we wanted it. It was a lovely evening. I plan on taking my wife on a date their next Monday. Thanks for a lovely evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4625LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I would love to give it more stars, but can't...”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

During our stay, we ate twice at 95 Ocean. The first time, the food was incredibly delicious. Every appetizer and entree we ordered was just perfect. The lobster cakes were incredible. The prawn cocktail was wow! We left the restaurant with smiles galore. The second night we ate there was Labor Day and the food was atrocious. I've never had to send back a lobster dinner, but the lobster was so over cooked it was inedible. My daughter's steak was too rare (although we asked for it medium). The waitress forgot my husband's appetizer and we had to ask for water three times. It took over 45 minutes to receive our dinner (the restaurant was not full - there were only five tables served). To be fair, the night before there was a wedding at the restaurant and they were quite busy. It could be that they had a different chef the two nights we dined, but we had the same waitress and could not believe the difference in the food and service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank O&Msmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing