We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kennebunk Beach

Kennebunk Beach
Kennebunkport, ME
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The shoreline of this popular swimming beach is dotted with large granite rocks.
Cape Porpoise
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Everything is nice about it although you would think Kennebunk/kennebunkport would let there be some food /and or drinks available for sale but the town is no doubt quite smug

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    59
    13
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine/New York
Level Contributor
175 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A great family beach. Everyone is nice here. And it is clean. Dogs are not allowed in the summer from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. which is a plus. Park on the side street if you don't live nearby.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CanCookTonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport,Maine
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just not what i expected”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

i went with a friend and i normally go to goose rocks beach in kennebunkport. At goose rocks the water is worm. Kennebunk, IT IS FREEZING COLD! and there is a major road right next to the beach at kennebunk. at goose rocks the is a road,not a major road.I do not reccomend kennebunk beach.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, VT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice and very scenic....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The beach area for public access is nice and scenic and it's never been crowded when we've stopped there. We usually stop by in September. There are meters along the road and you need to get a parking permit during the summer months, but in September you don't need to worry about that.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lodiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Beautiful clean beach. We stopped after the busy season but it was a great place to take a walk in the sand and play in the ocean if you feel like getting your feet wet.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Haight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kennebunk Beach also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Kennebunk Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing