We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Keep Coming Back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fontenay Terrace Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennebunkport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fontenay Terrace Motel
Ranked #15 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Keep Coming Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Once again it was a pleasure to stay at the Fontenay Terrace. Location to beach, shopping and dining can't be beat. Accomodations are always clean, comfortable, cozy with everything you need supplied. I always look forward to my stay and when I depart, I am anticipating my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janie1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    38
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
52
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

We were travelling in Maine and stopped for one unexpected night in this charming place. The room was really well accomodated and clean. The yard in front of the motel is amazingly refreshing and we really enjoyed staying there. We even decided to stay an additionnal night and the owner was very happy to accomodate us. He even gave us a special two-person rate even if we were three. We would definitely stay at the Fontenay Terrace Motel again.
A very happy French family.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paocanadafr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We loved that there were only 8 units here. It was walking distance to the lower village and the Bush estate. There were plenty of restaurants in walking distance, everything from pizza to thai, ice cream, coffee and of course seafood. The room was very clean and the owners were very accomodating turning on our A/C even though it wasn't time to. I think there was a small paddle boat available to the guests in the river too!

The only downside to our trip was the kids playing soccer on the small patch of lawn until midnight one of the nights (but that's not the owner's fault, it's bad parenting).

Room Tip: There is only one room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zzoli13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

The Fontenay Terrace Motel is an economical and very comfortable accommodation in busy and somewhat expensive Kennebunkport, ME. The rooms are clean, large and well equipped with fridge, microwave, tv, fan. It makes a very quiet retreat from a day in the shops or on the water. There's a river running at the back with occasional ducks; excellent location for couples or small family.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

This is a neat little place, with good prices. There are no swimming pools and things like that, but the rooms are spotless and every little detail is thought out. They even have heavenly Turkish towels in the bathroom. The yard was mounds of snow, but we heard that the yards are beautifully kept and a nice place to lounge.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leluther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

My in-laws needed some extra rooms over Christmas, and the owners were flexible and so gracious about last-minute changes, and dealt with many different personalities in these arrangements. The location is a 2 minute walk to the edge of the ocean and the Kennebunk River, and a 10-15 stroll into the quaint downtown for shopping or dining.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nissenbaum_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

Beautiful spot, clean room, comfortable bed, lots of charisma and great owners and staff made me feel as if I had my own cabin near the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahmargolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennebunkport hotels
0.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#9 of 25 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yachtsman Lodge & Marina
Yachtsman Lodge & Marina
#8 of 25 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontenay Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontenay Terrace Motel

Property: Fontenay Terrace Motel
Address: 128 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Fontenay Terrace Hotel Kennebunkport
Fontenay Terrace Motel Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing