We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A dog owners' and dog paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gooch's Beach

Gooch's Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A dog owners' and dog paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This beach is a primary reason why Kennebunk is rated one of the most dog-friendly towns in New England-a huge area with surfing, swimming, tanning, etc. Also spectacular views.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    33
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Lovely deserted beach. We had this place to ourselves, so we just found a nice bit of sand & sat & relaxed in the sun doing a bit of reading.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My dog loved it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I travelled with our dog who thoroughly enjoyed running and playing on the beach since it was off-season and dogs were allowed. Her first time in the ocean also.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Can imagine crazy traffic during peak season. october, not much so we were able to park on the street and walk the beach. Clean. many families with dogs walking. Very nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
156 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Maine visit with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I liked this beach better than Kennebunport Beach. A little more peaceful and the scenery was beautiful. A lot of nice homes around the area. This is where we parked and started our walk to Nennebunport Beach.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tripplanner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gooch's Beach also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Gooch's Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing