We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“President Bush's house” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walker's Point

Walker's Point
Book In Advance
$68.00*
and up
New England Coastal Tour from Boston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The oceanfront home of former President George Bush.
Canton,ma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“President Bush's house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although you really aren't allowed down on to the property it is a beautiful view from the little point next door.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    133
    52
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
263 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Worth a drive-by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Having heard so much about the Bush family and their Kennebunkport retreat, it was cool to actually see it in person. It is much more impressive than I thought it would be. You can only drive by from the street but it is worth the detour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sfbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldoboro
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Loved the view and seeing where the Bushes spend some of their time. Seen it on tv but glad I got to see it in person

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cgwife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONA
Level Contributor
188 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“What a nice stop along the way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

While taking vacation up the eastern coast we decided to include the Bush summer residence as a drive by. What a beatiful place the Bush's have, if i was traveling and close to this i would make it a must stop. We will visit again in the future and spend a couple of days at Kennebunkport as it seamed like a neat town

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RandyHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
252 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“stop if you are in the area”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you are in Kennebunkport it is close by.It is not a place you would want to drive any distance to see.Very little parking.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mainelytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walker's Point also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Walker's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing