We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, scenic and tranquil”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Walker's Point

Walker's Point
Book In Advance
More Info
$72.00*
and up
New England Coastal Tour from Boston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The oceanfront home of former President George Bush.
Oak Brook
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, scenic and tranquil”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

One can't get too close because of security aspects, but close enough to enjoy the beauty, see the site and enjoy the view.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dominic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    147
    58
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Maine scenery the way it oughta be”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Beautiful view of the rocky coastline with the added attraction of the extensive and attractive President H W Bush compound.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutey beautiful.”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Tricky to find, but once you do, it's worth the effort.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtO18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfront estate.”
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Drive down Ocean avenue, pull over (you'll see where as you drive), get out and take a look and some pictures. Beautiful waterfront estate, beautiful area. Near spouting rock and blowing cave and St. Ann's Episcopal Church.

Helpful?
2 Thank WTTRLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duane,N.Y.
1 review
“the most beautiful place on earth....”
Reviewed August 30, 2009

I love the ocean in maine,and my heart just fills with a happiness i cannot explain,when i am on the rocks looking at this house of my former president. I would love to work for mr. bush at his estate...can anyone give me an idea on how i can at least send him my resume? I hope he knows how lucky he is,and that he lives in the most beautiful place that GOD ever made......sadie

Helpful?
Thank italianjerseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walker's Point also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Walker's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing