We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accommodations & gracious staff”
Review of Port Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Port Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations & gracious staff”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights...could not be happier with our room. Lovely decor throughout, spotless and comfortable. You will not be disappointed. Perfect location between outlet shopping, beach walking, antiquing and plenty of dining selections...all nearby. The staff, Jeremy & Cody, very efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    78
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
88
129
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I came across this Inn just by the pictures.. and when we pulled up we were happy! It was a fill in for a night for another B and B we were staying in. and I wished we stayed here the entire time! The rooms were big, clean and modern!! Not to mention the breakfast wasn't your typical.. I was a very good and big breakfast!! And the Inn staff were cordial, professional and pleasant!! I'll definitely be staying again! And not to mention, affordable!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mwelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend, from check in to check out, great hospitality from all staff ( desk and house keeping )

Very clean and modern rooms.

Already planning a summer trip !

Highly recommended,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plumber_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Norton
Level Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. It is a nice quiet town not very far from Kennebunk Port. Good breakfast.There is a garden centre nearby. The foreground is covered with all sizes and varieties of pumpkins - a very pretty site. There is not much to do in this town but we had a relaxing time. There is a ramshackle/antique museum nearby run by an eccentric old chap. He charges only $5 and it is worth a visit. There are thousands of memorabilia on display.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here Nov. 7th - the room was immaculate and was newly renovated and was probably the nicest room for the price we have ever stayed in and we travel a lot. You will definitely not be disappointed. The breakfast was delicious and check in and check out was great. I encourage you to stay here if you are in the area!

Room Tip: Any room would be great - we stayed in a King efficiency.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I've spent many a night in a $200+ room that didn't come close to holding a candle to the Port Inn. The place looks new. Clean, tastefully decorated, with LOTS of room, desk, chair and good sized bathroom. Location was also good. This has been put on my "go-to" list when traveling in Maine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 271markm271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Port Inn came up on our GPS as and Econolodge. We were very pleasantly surprised to find this instead. It was recently renovated and the furnishings are top of the line. It was like walking into an expensive hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious, the beds comfortable and quiet. We couldn't hear any noise at all. Lots of pillows and thick, soft bath towels. A full continental breakfast is provided in the morning.This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flidais53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
3.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
286 reviews
3.7 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
262 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#4 of 5 in Kennebunkport
193 reviews
4.8 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
753 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Inn

Property: Port Inn
Address: 55 York Street, US Route 1, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordability, dependability, welcoming staff, and attractive interior design are just a few of the reasons to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kennebunk
Kennebunk Econo Lodge
Port Inn Kennebunk, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing