We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Nearby Hotels
Waldo Emerson Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
$174
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at English Meadows Bed and Breakfast(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
$274
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Kennebunk(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
236
90
14
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
90
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeechoice hotelsefficiency suitefirst floorbreakfast areaheated poolmain roadcomfortable staybathroom sinkwould definitely stay here againhot itemsnice roomvery nice hotelcomfortable bedscontinental breakfastfront desk staffwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 342 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Port Inn in Kennebunk, Maine is and Ascend hotel (Choice Hotels) and it is very nice and comfortable. Clean, fresh, and modern. This is the place to stay in Kennebunk. They also have a nice laundry room featuring a large capacity washer and dryer. The swimming pool and patio area are beautiful and pleasant. This is a nice, quiet location a few blocks South of downtown Kennebunk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our recent trip to Kennebunk, and were very pleased with our choice of accommodations. We are not the type to typically stay in motels (prefer boutique hotels or B&B's), but we took the plunge based on price and previous trip advisor reviews. Boy, am I glad we listened -- this is a great place! I can't even believe that I'm saying this of a former EconoLodge!

LOCATION: Located right on the main drag, so it is convenient and easy to reach. Road noise might be an issue in some rooms closer to the road, but we didn't hear anything from our room which was thankfully towards the back of the property. The motel is about a 10 minute drive to the "downtown" area of Kennebunkport, but we didn't mind the drive at all. We inquired about the trolley that takes you into town as mentioned by previous reviewers, but this ends on Labor Day, so we were out of luck.

ROOM: The room was new, spacious and clean, with all the modern amenities that you could want -- iPhone docking station, refrigerator, toiletries, microwave, in-room coffee, etc. The only thing missing was an in-room safe, but, thankfully, we didn't really feel that one was necessary. We asked for a room on the second floor, and glad we did. Despite having to carry our bags up the stairs, we can understand why there were so many complaints from those that stayed on the first floor. As people check in and roll their luggage along the wooden walkways of the second floor balcony, it sounds a little like an airplane taking off when you are in your room, and I could imagine what that sounds like UNDER the walkway. If you can manage, take the second floor room. The room, since it was brand-new, was very clean (clean enough to walk around barefoot, which I NEVER do in hotels).

SERVICE & AMENITIES: There is a pool, albeit small, that we saw one family enjoying while we were there. Free in-room wifi worked great! Hotel staff, especially front desk staff, were helpful and greeted us with a smile. Check in and out were efficient.

BREAKFAST: Breakfast was okay, and about what you would expect from a chain hotel. There were your usual assortment of baked goods (muffins were pretty good), and hot Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, which were replenished continuously. Nothing gourmet, but it gets the job done. Breakfast area was small, so you may want to consider picking up your breakfast to go and enjoying it in your room or on the road to your day's activities.

VALUE: At about $125/night, we found this to be an excellent value, especially for the area. Saving money at this hotel allowed us to splurge on other things, like a nice dinner out. A great value - wish all of the hotels we stay at were this nice at this price!

Overall, a great choice, especially at this price point. Will definitely be looking into other Ascend Hotel Collection properties for our future travels!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful, modern, and clean rooms. Staff was very friendly. Everything you need is provided: coffee pot, refrigerator, microwave, iron, blow dryer, and iPhone docking station. Beautifully decorated with modern ocean decor. Beds are very comfortable and they have extra pillows in the closet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingCajun81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here on our way back to Boston and I thought it was one of the best places we stayed in 2 weeks. Having already stayed elsewhere a couple days before in Kennebunk, we just relaxed in the room so not sure how close Kennebunkport was. We were upstairs so didn't really hear any noise. We did have a moment of 'oh no' when a rather large, loud family group (children and adults, adults being the noisiest!) went up the stairs in front of us but they were several doors up from us and we didn't hear them at all. Rooms very clean, everything you needed in it. Breakfast was adequate although a little cramped inside the breakfast room. Was nice to have a warm breakfast sandwich (like the McD's sausage mcmuffin style) Noticed the outside seating area as we were leaving the room. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carkedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was in Kennebunk area for work and saw good reports. Pleased with the stay and thought it would be great for family return stay due to nice pool on property. Renovated recently and just reopened under new management. Good value for the price point.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwnyc0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews