We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Exeter,NH
14
Reviewed September 18, 2005

I stayed at The White Barn Inn with my company for a small meeting and I loved it. I certainly found the Inn and the Restaurant to live up to the high standards we expected. The food and service were above reproach and my room, in the main Inn was very comfortable, nicely furnished and yes the rooms are high priced but worth it. I will be going back to enjoy the Inn with my family over the holidays, I hear the decorations are fabulous.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 330 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2005

Luciano greeted us and was terrific, in fact all the personnel were wonderful, however, that plus can not hide a run-down facility, a dirty/small swimming pool, tiny rooms with major-league prices, noisy air-conditioning, narrow, dark stair cases and a feeling that what the Hotel wanted most was your money (i.e. a $20 room service charge add-on charge for ???? turning down your bed?). We were so turned-off by the facility that we ate elsewhere and thus have no observations on the food Our experience with Relais & Chateaux has been unerring with this exception.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank DickSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2005

While touring around Maine this spring, my husband and I came upon the White Barn Inn. We decided to stay for a few nights. We booked the Loft Suite for 2 nights.....it was superb! We had a private entrance, and a private patio! The Loft Suite had a very large marble bathroom with heated floors!! Also a jacuzzi tub for two!! We are planning to come back in the fall, to the Loft Suite and admire the fall leaves!! thank you so much for a very enjoyable weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank landlocklobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cape Canaveral
16
Reviewed May 3, 2005

We arrived at Logan Airport where we were greeted by Imperial Limousine- The first of many wonderful experiences ahead on our adventure to Maine. Arriving at White Barn Inn was like stepping into another world. Everyone instantly knew our names and treated us like royalty.
The dining experience is to die for, and Kennebunkport is exactly what you would immagine a New England seaside town to be. We plan to vist again and again.

Stayed: April 2005
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
16
Reviewed April 5, 2005

Totally by surprise, my boyfriend took me for a trip to lovely Kennebunkport in Maine. It was a Wednesday in March, where the town is still quiet and not overcrowed by tourists. We arrived at the White Barn Inn in the afternoon, where we got welcomed by a very friendly lady at the front desk. She showed us our room (one of the 4 garden rooms, quiet and romantic) and wished us a wonderful stay. Because it was just around 3:30 pm, we went for tea time in the hotel. We enjoyed the most unbelievable tea and cookie variation. My boyfriend choose Rooibus - a herbal tea from South Africa and I had a a Leaves of provence - a black tea, scented with the flavors of Southern France. Just outstanding! Our waiter explained us the area and gave us some tips, where we could go for art and antique shopping.
After a little stroll through town, which is only a 10 minute walk, we got ready for dinner. What a beautiful restaurant the White Barn Inn is. At the door a very nice hostess welcomed us and showed us our table - a romantic corner table, close to the piano, where the piano player enchanted us through the night with all these wonderful melodies.
The service was outstanding. We do not have too much knowledge about wine, so we choose the wine pairing that was offered by our waiter. Like this we could learn a lot about every wine and it's background and we also enjoyed every wine in combination with each course. My favorite dish was the quail appetizer - so much flavor and the meat was so tender, it was just melting on my tongue. For our main course, we both had the lobster dish, which is the restaurants signature dish for many years. I guess, if you come to Kennebunkport, you do want to eat lobster. But there was also a great variety of beef, cod, salmon and vegeterian dishes. Instead of dessert, we just ordered a cheese plate, which our waiter was prepairing fresh at the table. I never saw so many different cheeses from all over the world. We laerned more and really enjoyed the selection we were choosing. I really liked the fact, that a lot of New England cheeses were featured. After finishing dinner, we did not really wanted to leave, so we went to the bar, listened to some more piano music and enjoyed a glass of our favorite single malt.
If you want a little get away from your busy city life - even if it's just for the day, we highly recommend The White Barn Inn in Kennebunkport/ME. From the minute, we walked into the building, til second we payed our bill, we just felt like king and queen. Especially the staff made us feel very special - thank you again!

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Leicestershire, England
11
Reviewed September 23, 2004

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2004

7  Thank marthambles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
674 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
0.4 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,798 reviews
3.9 mi away
Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace White Barn Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace White Barn Inn and Spa

Address: 37 Beach Ave, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7614
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Price Range: $337 - $796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grace White Barn Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kennebunkport--jewel in the crown of the Maine Coastline, perfect for your own ideal stay. Grace White Barn Inn & Spa (a member of the prestigious Relais et Chateaux) offers sumptuous guestrooms that boast true luxury and comfort. Surrender to our full spa experiences... energize and beautify as our Spa Director creates your personal revitalization. And experience the only AAA 5-Diamond, Forbes 5-Star restaurant north of New York City. The setting is unique, encompassing two restored barns from the 1820's. Here savor the rich flavors of New England and coastal Maine. Your Grace White Barn Inn & Spa experience is sure to bring everlasting memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grace White Barn Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Barn Hotel Kennebunk
The White Barn Inn Kennebunkport Me
Maine White Barn Inn
White Barn Inn
Grace White Barn Inn And Spa Kennebunk, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing