We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King's Port Inn
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Kennebunk(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa(Kennebunk)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
109
116
52
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
116
52
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesgreat locationhard boiled eggswithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsjacuzzi tubcontinental breakfastfour poster king bedsecond floorwould definitely stay here againacross the bridgeenjoyed our staycheck in was easynon smoking roomcan't beat the locationwalkers pointbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 296 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Kennybunkport, ME. It is a beautiful structure with wonderful rooms and sits at the top of the hill, end of the main strip in Kennybunport. The location is perfect for making the walk up and down the main street and is close to all of the shops and restaurants without being right in the middle of things. They offer a wonderful continental breakfast with home made waffles in a lovely setting. There is a fabulous French coffee/pastry shop directly across the street that you must try! There is also an excellent general store right across the street as well for pretty much anything you might need from tooth paste to candy to a freshly made deli sandwich. While the facility does not have a fitness center or its own restaurant, there really is no need for one. The staff are amazing... very friendly, warm and helpful with anything you need. We stayed in the King room with a jacuzzi and it was absolutely amazing. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Paula C,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the wonderful things that King's Port Inn has to offer. We are fortunate enough to have a perfect location for experiencing all that the area has to offer as well. We are only a mile from the Kennebunk beaches and within walking distance to the whale watch/scenic lobster cruise, In-town trolley tour and a variety of galleries, shops and restaurants. We look forward to your return.
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have been coming to Kennebunkport since I was a child and my mother still lives here. However when we come through it isn't always convenient for us to stay with her so we always stay at the King's Port Inn! It's perfect for us, right in the center of everything.. walking distance from everywhere.. town, the beach, and even our to Walkers Point for a look at the Bush's place if you're up for a half hour stroll along the sea! While there are plenty of more lavish places to stay the Kings Port has everything we need and is nice and comfortable for a reasonable price! we LOVE it!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Happydaysssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Happydaysssss,

Thank you for choosing King's Port Inn for your lodging needs! Our location is one of the best for exploring lower village Kennebunk and Kennebunkport's famous Dock Square with its amazing shops, restaurants and galleries. We are also within walking distance of the First Chance Whale Watch and Scenic Lobster cruise (seasonal) and only a mile from the Kennebunk Beaches! Thank you for taking the time to review King's Port Inn. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the area!

Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at the King's Port Inn just for one evening for a getaway to Kennebunkport. As others have said, the location is perfect and we had a very large, clean, and comfortable room for a great price since it is off-season. If it hadn't snowed so hard, we would have been able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The breakfast was okay...we're not big fans of continental breakfasts, but there was a decent selection of breads, pastry, and cereals. The staff was friendly also.

Room Tip: our room was on the second floor with a huge king bed.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Marlene K,

Thank you for choosing King's Port Inn for your recent winter get-a-way during this exceptionally snowy winter! We appreciate your kind words about our staff, clean and comfortable rooms and our perfect location. We hope that you will visit us again to have the opportunity to really explore the area without the heavy snow standing in your way!

Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We chose the Kind's Port Inn because of the reasonable price, great location, and jacuzzi bath tub. I had read several reviews that made the hotel and rooms sound run down, which could not have been further from what we experienced. Although the room was small, the decor fit with historic Kennebunkport charm. The four post bed was large, beautiful, and comfortable. The jacuzzi with the two headed shower right outside was amazing and made for our most relaxing overnight away from the kids ever. Everyone we encountered that worked at the Inn was so friendly and helpful. We plan to visit the King's Port again soon and would recommend it to anyone looking to enjoy Kennebunkport.

Room Tip: We had room 200 and LOVED it. Pay the little extra and get the jacuzzi, you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brilorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Dexx,

We appreciate your review! Our staff truly appreciates your comments! We all work very hard to be welcoming, kind and helpful to every person that walks through our doors and it's always nice when this is recognized! The winter of 2014 has been a very busy time for us as we have been updating linens, tiles and renovating our kitchen and common areas! We are tireless on our mission to continuously update and better our property! We hope that you will allow us to serve you again in the future!

Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This old colonial motel has tried to make the best of a building more suited to hotels of yesteryear. Our third floor room was clean and comfortable but in need of a little TLC. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice and a very helpful member of staff who worked hard to keep everything well stocked and tidy. The reception staff were friendly and efficient.

The location is excellent, just a short walk from the centre of Kennebunkport and a short drive from the beaches.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews