We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Great value”
Review of King's Port Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
King's Port Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, Ma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Great value”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was very good, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent, included waffles, bagels, muffins, fruit, cereals, juice & coffee.We parked the car outside the room and walked to downtown shops & restuarants. We had a great dinner at David's in the former Landing hotel. We played a round of golf at Cape Arundel Country Club and were only 30 minutes from Portland. We were able to take a Portland Sea Dogs baseball game. My only request would be to have a fire pit installed near the outside tables by the rear car port area. We will definately return to stay at Kings Port Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robdede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear robdede,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at King's Port Inn. Our staff appreciates your positive comments! We all work very hard to provide a welcoming and helpful atmosphere! It's always so wonderful to hear positive feedback when it comes to our extended continental breakfast!

For anyone reading this that is curious about our continental breakfast offerings, I am attaching our current menu below! (Subject To Change)

Again, thank you robdede for choosing King's Port Inn. We hope that you will visit us again in the future!

Warmest Regards,
King's Port Inn Breakfast Menu
Made-To-Order Buttermilk Waffles
Choice Of Toppings:
Sliced Strawberry Topping,
Homemade Wild Maine Blueberry Topping (Seasonal)
Syrup, Butter
Whipped Cream, Powdered Sugar

Hard Boiled Eggs (Cold)
Granola (No Nuts)
Low-Fat Vanilla Yogurt (2%)
Cottage Cheese
Tropical DelMonte Fruit Salad (Pineapple & Papaya In Passion Fruit Juice)

Or Sliced DelMonte Peaches
Breads: Plain Bagel, Cinnamon Raisin Bread, English Muffin Or Wheat Bread
Choice Of Toppings: Butter, Cream Cheese, Peanut Butter, Strawberry Jam,
Grape Jelly Or Orange Marmalade
Muffin Or Pastry Of The Day
Cereal With Milk (2%): Raisin Bran Or Cheerios

SeaCoast French Roast Coffee, Tea, Green Tea
Hot Chocolate & Orange Juice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    101
    47
    13
    5
See reviews for
52
168
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A one night stop over on the way to Sebago Lake for this 55+ couple, was a very pleasant experience. The hotels location allowed us to walk to restaurants and shopping. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We upgraded to one of the Royal Jacuzzi rooms, which was spotless and allowed us to park our car directly in front of our room. Great buffet breakfast before heading out. Will definitely book a room next year on our yearly sojourn to Sebago Lake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug22234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Travelbug22234 & Jim R,

Have a great year and we will see you when you return in 2014! Thanks for the reviews!

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatham nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A one night stop over on the way to Sebago Lake for this 55+ couple, was a very pleasant experience. The hotels location allowed us to walk to restaurants and shopping. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We upgraded to one of the Royal Jacuzzi rooms, which was spotless and allowed us to park our car directly in front of our room. Great buffet breakfast before heading out. Will definitely book a room next year on our yearly sojourn to Sebago Lake

Rita Naples Florida.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights back in September of 2011. It was the end of the season so the place was pretty empty, not a lot of tourists. The hotel was great, with a nice big parking lot where you could park right outside your room. It was also within walking distance to all of the shops/restaurants. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 83JessicaM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Jessica M83,

Thank you for taking the time to review King's Port Inn! We have made many wonderful changes since your last stay in 2011. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Enjoyed our stay and would consider returning in the future. Walk to shops and top restaurants, nice outside portico to gather with friends. Successfully created an old inn feel in the lobby and bar area. Given the rates in the neighborhood the hotel was a bargain. We liked the breakfast room and the food. The bed was comfortable with nice linens. The bathroom which we found small but adequate needed updating and could have been cleaner. We found the room damp but corrected that by playing with the a/c.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the intersection. Motorcycles and some car drivers seem to intentionally m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillipl430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Philip L,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed you recent stay at King's Port Inn. Thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here only one night. This hotel is close to everything we needed from shops to eats. The room was very clean. The continental breakfast was what I expected so I was not disappointed. The staff is also very helpful. People have written about the decor but I think it goes very well with the hotel.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if stairs are a concern ask for the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASmith333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear ASmith333,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our décor. Please visit us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night but were very satisfied. The rooms were nice and big. We had two rooms so they gave us our own area with a little common area with just our two rooms. It was very nice. Extremely close to the shops and restaurants. Continental breakfast was Ok. They do make waffles to order! Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irocz8292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsportinn, Manager at King's Port Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear irocz8292,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at King's Port Inn. We look forward to your return!

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
0.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
1.2 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#4 of 5 in Kennebunkport
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franciscan Guest House
Franciscan Guest House
#6 of 8 in Kennebunk
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Port Inn

Property: King's Port Inn
Address: 18 Western Ave, P.O. Box 1070, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7753
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — King's Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the seaside village of Kennebunk, Maine, this beautiful inn offers thoughtful amenities and services for a comfortable stay within walking distance of the specialty boutiques, shops and galleries of Dock Square,the local whale watch cruise and the in-town trolley tour stop and the Kennebunk Beaches!!! King's Port Inn features free onsite parking, free wifi and free extended continental breakfast with homemade waffles and pastries. Walk to one of the areas lively pubs. The specialty boutiques, shops and galleries of Dock Square, Kennebunkport are within walking distance of King's Port Inn.Kennebunk Beaches are just minutes away. Be sure to visit nearby restaurants that serve fresh lobster from the Gulf of Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your King's Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Port Hotel Kennebunk
King's Port Inn Kennebunk, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing