We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bartley's Dockside Dining - CLOSED

Bartley's Dockside Dining
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Kennebunk's longest licensed restaurantwith the same family ownership . . . .100 seat YEAR ROUND restaurantemploying local people, 37 years 3 generations
Cote Saint-Luc, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

My friend and I first stopped at Bartley's when we noticed the free parking for restaurant clients. What a pleasant surprise! The owner was very friendly and welcoming. My friend had specific dietary needs, related to both diet and allergies.
Because they accommodated her dietary needs, suffice it to mention that the food was delicious, the cost was reasonable, and there were an abundance of choices on the menu, we frequented the restaurant almost daily.
My friend regularly ordered the grilled salmon and Greek salad, and I enjoyed the adventure of a different meal choice on the menu each evening.
The service was very personalized. Even the chef came out to meet the person ordering salmon each evening.
We may be going to a different part of Maine this summer, but we will make it our business to drive over to Bartley's for at least one evening meal for old times sake.
Shirley S. and Charlotte M.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    53
    22
    31
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hurrah for blueberry pie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We've recently relocated to Maine full time from the UK due to my husband's new job but we have spent many happy holidays in the area. After a visit to the Rachel Carson reserve on Route 9, we decided to drive to Kennebunkport to see what was open for lunch. We were delighted that one of our favourite places, Bartley's, was not only open but could fit us in - it can get seriously full in the summer! We thoroughly enjoyed our meals: I had the haddock and my husband liked his Reuben sandwich so much he even took home what he couldn't finish, which is a first for him. Hot blueberry pie a la mode was the perfect finishing touch. Our server, Julie, was great fun as well as being prompt and attentive. It felt like being on holiday! Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Friendly service, great food, perfect spot.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were heading home from a ski trip and had to make a stop for a Maine lobster roll. Delicious...we topped it off with a piece of homemade fresh from the oven blueberry pie al a mode.

Left pleasantly full and extremely satisfied. Thanks for treating us so well. We will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
1 review
“Neeed our Fried Clam "Fix"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stopped by for a quick lunch.....When you enter a seafood restaurant and don't smell fish......that's a GOOD THING.......When you are looking for Fried Clams and you don't smell GREASE.....THAT'S A BETTER THING ! ......Cole Slaw was excellent but before you order it make sure Julie Made it....... Thanks for Great Lunch....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth,MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Christmas prelude”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Eight of us ate at this quaint little restaurant. Julie our server did a great job and was more than gracious. We all had various meals and everyone enjoyed their meals. All said I give it a great recommendation

Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bartley's Dockside Dining also viewed

 
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing