We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food-Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bartley's Dockside Dining - CLOSED

Bartley's Dockside Dining
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Kennebunk's longest licensed restaurantwith the same family ownership . . . .100 seat YEAR ROUND restaurantemploying local people, 37 years 3 generations
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Food-Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

After Driving 8 hours from Bucks County Pa. we arrived at our favorite lobster roll restaurant. we have tried many places for lobster roll and none compare to Bartley's. As we entered we were met by Brian and for the fourth October in a row we felt like seeing an old friend again. we were seated at our favorite table and our server Jamie Hafford was amazing,the service was excellent and we made another Maine friend.We have yet to time the fall foliage correctly but we always get the lobster roll right,we start with outstanding clam chowder and finnish with the to die for blueberry pie and ice cream.we always take a picture to remind us to find the time to make a return trip.10/12/2012

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    53
    22
    31
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food~Great Service~CakeBread Wines Available~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Amazing place.. The Owner Brian has to be one of the nicest people I have met. He makes you feel welcome and can't do enough to make you feel comfortable. The waitstaff is Amazing.. Our server Cassidy was just about the Best!.. She is fun and upbeat, you will leave feeling like you met new friends.. The food is really great.. Everything we go was perfect.. I highly Recommend it when your in Kennebunk.. you won't be disappointed.. Try it~! Enjoy!~

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Limogeslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good Food, Terrible Attitude”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stopped in this week for lunch. Clam chowder, lobster rolls, and fried clams were good. Blueberry pie is amazing! Tons of blueberries, no filler! The lobster roll has a lot of claw meat which I like. The chowder was thick and hearty with lots of clams. I was surprised with the attitude of the "hostess". She walked around the restaurant yelling at the waitstaff, and then we saw her open the door to the kitchen to yell there too! She literally stood in the dining room and yelled at folks in the kitchen so we all could hear what she thought was going wrong. Once the restaurant was full, she told people walking up that it was full and she could not predict how long the wait would be. She also told patrons that we just don't understand how restaurants work and we expect too much. Wow. Just be prepared for poor attitudes to be served with the meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinniLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The freshest food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The food here is authentic and the seafood is fresh from the local boats. You can taste it in every bite. The owner let us know that fresh steamers had just come in and the blueberry pie was right out of the oven. I had the lobster roll and it had tons of lobster and not a lot of mayo so you could taste the lobster. My mother had a turkey sandwich and even that was fresh and delicious on good bread. A little short on comfort, the chairs are made of iron, but the food is top notch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mariank9camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gross!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Not worth the money! My food was horrible, the service was mediocre, and even though there wasn't many people there and they still wouldn't let us sit near the window. Just a completely bad experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EBurritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bartley's Dockside Dining also viewed

 
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing