We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped for a drink while shopping”

Federal Jacks Restaurant and Brewpub
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Kennebunk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Cumberland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stopped for a drink while shopping”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Since this is a BrewPub expect to rely on their brews rather than the old standbys ( No Coors Light! ) . Returned for a late supper. Artichoke dip very good. Shrimp Scampi, tasty. Can be loud at times with many TV's playing on sports night.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    452
    216
    59
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Feds”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Always food bar food, cold beer and a great view, a must stop when visiting Kennebunkport! take home some beer from their store below the bar!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another good visit @ Federal Jack's”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We are "from away" and enjoy eating at Federal Jack's twice a year. We brought some family this past weekend for their 1st time there...they only live 45 minutes from the restaurant. Our 20-30 minute wait was reduced to 10 minutes -- yeah!! My husband ordered the Federal Jack's feast (market price) and was extremely satisfied as usual. I tried the skewered tips --- delicious, but everything on my plate arrived cold, except for 1/2 a broiled tomato. My cousin's salad arrived without the calamari she ordered, but our server had it quickly corrected. Her husband had a glass of riesling, chowder, salad and fish tacos. He enjoyed every sip, spoonful and bite. I enjoyed a pint of Pumpkinhead ale ... with a maple and sugar rim. Overall, another good experience. We will all be back again!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kosy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great lobster deal”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife tried her first whole lobster and enjoyed the experience (with the help of waitress.) Did lunch at this great location right on the harbor. Busy place for locals and tourists. Prices very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwgross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“2012 Maine trip”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Food was great, but service of the food was very slow. We were seated right away and the waitress came to the table within a couple of minutes, but the food took about 25 minutes to get to our table. Not very quick for 2 sandwiches.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Federal Jacks Restaurant and Brewpub also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 

Been to Federal Jacks Restaurant and Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing