We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food and great people”

Mekhong Thai Kennebunk
Ranked #13 of 67 Restaurants in Kennebunk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Thai food and great people”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place is great. Delicious food and good prices, nice people. Monique gave us a great service and Stacey & Penny were very attentives to all customers. We went there 3 times in the 5 days we've past in Kennebunkport. I recommend very strongly this place that also offers a large parking lot. We are very anxious to see them again next year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lucydaoust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kennebu
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Best Thai food around. Pad Thai noodles are my favorite. The ingredients are quality. The vegetables are fresh and the chicken is not the usual Chinese bleached stuff. They make it spicy to your requested level. The whole menu is great!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Porpoise, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC THAI”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We love this place...may be our favorite of the Kennebunks! Small, quiet, quaint location. Great service and the food is SO very delicious! We LOVED the Scallops and Green Curry dish! I could order this EVERY time and never even look at anything else!

We will return again and again to this local, lovely establishment.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chasepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great food, in a quirkly,comfortable restaurant. Great takeout, and excellent choices. Well worth a trip

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank puppysmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A spicy delight”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We mostly do take-out. A varied and delicious menu can be spiced from mild to extra hot. The dine-in area is small and does not have an attractive view-but the food is excellent!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mekhong Thai Kennebunk also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 

Been to Mekhong Thai Kennebunk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing