We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The White Barn Inn Restaurant

The White Barn Inn Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The White Barn Inn Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in Kennebunk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $125 - $165
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Route 9
Description: Fine American cuisine served in a fabulously converted barn. The White Barn Inn Restaurant is a AAA Five Diamond, Forbes 5 Star and Relais & Châteaux property.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

From the moment we entered the property the staff was there to make sure that our experience was top notch. The food was excellant. We will certainly return at some point. Our waiterstaff was very helpfull in explaining the various selections and matching wines.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    49
    49
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
244 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very Good but not a Relais & Chateau standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Food was not at levels expected of a R&C restaurant. Ambiance was very nice. Service was very good also.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lived up to the hype!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We heard about how great the food was and it really was amazing! We've been to fancy restaurants (French Laundry) and this one isn't stuffy at all. Friendly and attentive staff and the food was so good. We asked about the wine cellar and they gave us a private tour through the kitchen and into the cool wine cellar.

We certainly will return!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteveRandazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Service outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great food and excellent service and attention to details - have the Halibut or the lobster both stars!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gowilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
174 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“local ingredients, love of food and uncompromised service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The reports that this is the best restaurant north of Boston is probably true (east of the Rockies to be safer). Well-prepared local ingredients, love of food and uncompromised service, this was a great evening. And for its international level reasonably priced. I would go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ExphilipX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Barn Inn Restaurant also viewed

Kennebunk, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
West Kennebunk, Kennebunk
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 

Been to The White Barn Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing