We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outlook”
Review of The Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Beach House
Ranked #5 of 14 Kennebunk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night on Level 1. The room was nice - a little small but fairly typical guest house. The balcony is great and the port and brandy offered pre tea is a nice touch. The view is good from the front of the guest house and the common areas were very pleasant. no noise issues. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneneCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for The Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 269 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

Room was great, clean, spacious, bath was small. Continental breakfast included Quiche,craessents, muffins cereals, cheese, cold cuts and yogut. Staff went out of their way to help. Beautiful view from porch, dinning and sitting area. A few rooms have water view. Located across from the beach, great for just sitting, walking, afternoon Tea.
my best stay in may Maine in many years

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoneHungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

No complaints about the hotel or the service. We just think if we return we will stay over on the other side of Kennebunkport (Ocean Drive) it is much more convenient to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniversaryinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The view out the garden room was of the generator and the dumpster. The room itself was very nice, too bad it had a lousy view. The check in staff was EXCELLENT. A different view the stay would have been good. Nice breakfast but not exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve55331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

loved The Beach House....it was conveniently located next to the beaches which eliminated any need to find parking and was only a few miles from the city center. Great views, friendly staff, and decent accommodations. would come here again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve3206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This was our third visit this year to the Beach House (May, July and August). We just enjoy this place. The personnel is always helpful and can give you information about the area. The room was nice and clean as always. It was nice to sit outside on the new porch and enjoy breakfast in the morning and afternoon tea.
Can't wait to go back again, soon I hope.....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanttotravel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The location which is on the beach road allows you walkable access to 2 beautiful beaches. The feel of a bed and breakfast but bigger, more modern and allows more privacy. The staff are eager to help. The room was beyond our expectation with spectacular views, clean and decorated beautifully. This is our 3rd stay here for special occasions and consistently has exceededour expectations each time. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilyne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
294 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
257 reviews
1.2 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#4 of 8 in Kennebunk
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
1.1 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,731 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Kennebunkport
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House

Address: 211 Beach Ave, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7556
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunk
Price Range: $125 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach House Hotel Kennebunk
The Beach House Kennebunk, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing