We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
139
95
37
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
95
37
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichefront porchcookiesocean viewfire pitcontinental breakfastcrackerssister propertycommon areascomplimentary bikesmother's beachbeach chairs and towelsmy husband and iiron and ironing boardside yardcoffee and teastayed days
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 305 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

No complaints about the hotel or the service. We just think if we return we will stay over on the other side of Kennebunkport (Ocean Drive) it is much more convenient to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniversaryinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The view out the garden room was of the generator and the dumpster. The room itself was very nice, too bad it had a lousy view. The check in staff was EXCELLENT. A different view the stay would have been good. Nice breakfast but not exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve55331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

loved The Beach House....it was conveniently located next to the beaches which eliminated any need to find parking and was only a few miles from the city center. Great views, friendly staff, and decent accommodations. would come here again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve3206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This was our third visit this year to the Beach House (May, July and August). We just enjoy this place. The personnel is always helpful and can give you information about the area. The room was nice and clean as always. It was nice to sit outside on the new porch and enjoy breakfast in the morning and afternoon tea.
Can't wait to go back again, soon I hope.....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanttotravel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The location which is on the beach road allows you walkable access to 2 beautiful beaches. The feel of a bed and breakfast but bigger, more modern and allows more privacy. The staff are eager to help. The room was beyond our expectation with spectacular views, clean and decorated beautifully. This is our 3rd stay here for special occasions and consistently has exceededour expectations each time. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilyne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews