We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldo Emerson Inn(Kennebunk)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Kennebunk(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)
$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$725
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
133
92
37
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
92
37
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichefront porchcookiesocean viewcrackerscontinental breakfastsister propertyfire pitcommon areascomplimentary bikesmother's beachbeach chairs and towelsmy husband and iiron and ironing boardcoffee and teastayed dayscharming place
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 295 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Sometimes one wonders why an inn would have such a strict no cancellation policy ( neither death nor permanent vegetative coma qualifies). Then you pull up to the
peeling paint, the rotting timbers and you pray you have the wrong address.
The staff don't deserve this. But clients deserve a clean room , a tv that has been made since 1980 with a viewable picture, a breakfast which in some small way reflects some of the quality which New England is capable of. It's like staying in your grandmothers home and feeling guilty that you are not spending your day helping her clean and repair her crumbing home. Move out, you would say,it' s too much for you.Let someone bulldoze it, take the money and move into a cottage.Don't on any account advertise yourself as having a luxury inn.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank WesCraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in April and were very impressed with the staff, the continental breakfast, the room furnishings and cleanliness, and the location. We would definitely go back! We liked Allison's Restaurant in the "downtown" area as well - good seafood!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ngchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We happened to visit Kennebunkport, ME during one of the hottest weeks of the summer in N.E. It was approaching 100 degrees every day but the rooms at The Beach House were a cool oasis! It was a brief stay (just one night) but the rooms were beautiful, with comfy beds, high end linens, classy decor and quality bath products. The Inn is located directly across from the beach and the main sitting room and breakfast area provide a lovely view in the morning and the rocking chairs on the front porch were a nice way to end the evening (finally cooling down enough to sit outside). The continental breakfast was delicious with homemade pastries and muffins, cereals, juices and coffees. The Inn is a quick drive to the center of town for shopping. The Inn also provided plenty of parking in the back and a friendly and accommodating staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

A disappointment. I smell a bit of cost saving here as there was no resident Innkeeper and only a front desk girl on duty as we checked in so recommendations for places to take dinner were restricted to other hotels in the group, a local pizzeria and a pub. Our $300 room had no room to accommodate two international suitcases and, horror of horrors this was the only one (of five) guest houses in Maine that we stayed in that didn't serve a cooked breakfast. It had an 'end of season' feel - a couple of lamps were out in the corridors a blind wouldn't close in the room and the lavatory dripped all night. Pleasant location just across the road from the beach but a mile or so out of Kennebunkport. One good thing though - they did do our laundry at no additional charge. Bob Lewis, Wimbledon, London UK

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertmlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Just returned from a two night stay. Though the breakfasts were fine though redundant, and the employees were polite, helpful and attentive to your needs, this place really needs a workover. I stayed in room 106, the first floor which equates to staing in a basement. The room itself, well, is so small, lacks a closet, lacks a luggage rack, has a tiny 11" TV, smells moldy. Don't worry about staining the carpet, they'll never notice as the stain will blend in with all of the others. The bathroom vent has enough lint to knit a sweater. The bed was like sleeping in dough. The rooms are however well cleaned by the staff considering it looks like it was last updated 25 years ago. The outside of the building needs paint as it was peeling all over. Skip the afternoon wine and cheese with crackers, nothing worth looking forward to. Oh and watch your step through the sliding glass doors, you can kill yourself. For the money they charge there surely is better out there. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArtRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews