We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
83
67
22
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
67
22
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels game room room was clean bike path nice pool continental breakfast nova scotia free wifi place to stay juice and coffee nice stay cleaning staff stayed nights parking pass short drive sized bed hard boiled eggs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 197 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

We only spent one night here. We were given a disabled room. We found the windows were all unlocked and the door was very difficult to close and then lock. The room was poorly furnished. It felt like something dating back to the 1950's. There was only one restaurant in the vicinity about 3 miles away.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H, Manager at The Lodge at Kennebunk, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

I have seen your concerns and wanted to respond to your concerns. As to given the disabled room,it was the only King bedroom available.As to poorly furnished all the rooms have been updated as for May 2016, I am not sure why your feel as though it was from 1950's. As to a restaurant the Village Tavern is less then a 1/2 mile away and is listed as one of the best Restaurants in the area. Sorry to hear we were not a good fit for you.
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We stayed one night with our under 10lbs dogs (they only charged us the $10 fee for one) and we had a basic, clean room with a king size bed, hardwood floors and a small area rug at the end of the building (close to a side-lawn area for the dogs to easily access).

In the off season and on a week night the room was $75/night. The bed was comfortable (wife is 7mos pregnant and said she slept unusually well) and there was a small fridge with freezer compartment, microwave and desk w/ chair.

** Favorite part was the continental breakfast in the morning... lots of options including: decent coffee selection, juice, milk, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, English muffins, butter, jelly, cream cheese and even waffles with syrup

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Average stay conveniently located off 95. Operated by a mom and pop place, it's a nice change from the corporate hotels. Everything seemed a little dated but still functioned well. Everything was clean and well kept. All rooms are first floor, which is nice.

It has a nice kitchenette that included large fridge and microwave.

The breakfast club left something to be desired, basically coffee and bagels.

It was reasonably priced, so I would stay here again if passing through.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank JoshH779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The Lodge at Kennebunk is a very clean and close to downtown Kennebunkport. The Lodge is an older facility in the tradition of a motor inn. The grounds are clean and well-maintained. The rooms are very basic -- bring your own hair dryer and clock -- but everything is in working order. The evening staff was accommodating for a late arrival, at least up to 9:00 PM. All staff we met were very helpful and pleasant. The price cannot be beat for a coastal resort community location.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisH018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H, Manager at The Lodge at Kennebunk, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

I am responding to your concerns. I wanted to inform you that we have added alarm clocks in all the rooms,thank you for your input. As to hair dryers we used to have them in the rooms and they seemed to have grown legs and walked away, we do have them at the desk and irons and ironing boards.As always we appricate our guest input.
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here. When we saw the price we thought, "this is to good to be true" but we couldn't find another motel available. We checked in and was so very amazed. It was wonderful. Highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pioneer238921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews