We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Kennebunk
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
New Brunswick, CANADA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice, clean place”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a night at this quaint motel. It is conveniently located off the I-95. It offers bright, clean rooms with all the necessities. The continental breakfast is plentiful and the manager is very friendly and eager to please. The pool and bbq area is very refreshing. I would recommend this place for a families as a getaway to anyone wanting to rest for a night after a long day driving.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineNGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    54
    20
    11
    13
See reviews for
52
63
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and found it adequate. Didn’t use the outside pool but seemed very nice. Hotel in nice location. We had a standard room which was an adequate size, however bathroom was odd shaped which made it difficult to move around especially to open the door from inside. Staff friendly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank runninfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights. We were looking for something a little less expensive than the hotels on Rte 1, and this fit our budget nicely. We were tucked into room 41, which is rather hidden on the side of the building. The room was very clean, oddly decorated and some parts were newly updated while others were old and in need of attention. The bed was very comfortable, but we went and bought additional pillows (needed them for home anyway) as theirs were pancakes.

The bathroom was overall clean, could have used some Tilex on the grout, but the tub surround was new and there was plenty of hot water. The pedestal sink left nowhere to put any items other than your toothbrush, and the toilet was not hooked to the floor and the shower rod was rusted.

Dish TV, microwave and fridge in the room. One small desk in the corner. Would have appreciate a luggage rack or two as we had to put our suitcases on the floor, which was not carpet - Looked like a new laminate job. A closed had been built into the room, but the floors are so slanted the door wouldn't close.

Room was very quiet for being an end unit. We didn't use the pool, but it looked to be medium size with a few chairs and tables around it. The offered us a $20 gas card to a neighboring gas station/market if we added $10 to our stay. Staff in the office was friendly and helpful.

Overall it's a good place to stay on a budget, but if you are looking for luxury, I'd say look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney Point
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. We found the room to be quite nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the free beach pass for a great day at the ocean. If we find ourselves in the Kennebunk area again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our group was from upstate NY
Upon arriving at kennebunk we looked for somewhere to stay and ended up At the Lodge!
There were 2 couples and 1 single person in our group. They fit us right in. The accomodations were great. Clean and spacious and affordable. We enjoyed our stay so much we will be going back in August with 2 other couples and of course we are going to stay here again.
Highly Recommended!! Ask for Charles... he is the book of knowledge for all things you can do and see in Maine! We give 5 stars to the Lodge. Thank you to all staff at The lodge for making our stay in Kennebunk a week end to remember.

Room Tip: Charles will help you out to find exactly what you are looking for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. The decor in the bathroom was a little odd but very clean and well kept. Large rooms with good channel selection on the TV if it's raining. Quiet and cool. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Check in early if you can and start the air conditioning, it takes a while to catch up. You have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here last summer in 2012 as well as 2011, August both times. Everything was fine, except the pool was a little dirty. The first summer we stayed my little boy had a little accident at night and wet the bed a little bit. He does that once in awhile. I noticed the sheets hadn't been changed but I didn't say anything as we were leaving the next day so I just rinsed them out in the bathroom. They weren't really dirty and we are pretty easy going, esp. for the low price we paid for the room. There was a cleaning lady there, Asian, that was a little rude and abrupt but we didn't let it bother us. The second time we stayed in 2012, that same girl was there, cleaning rooms and was extremely rude. The rest of the staff was nice, but not her. My little boy wet the bed on the third night and so we told her, apologizing, and she let loose on us, saying she would have to charge us extra and have to steam clean and clean the whole room, etc. even though we would still be there for two nights. Turns out her name was Molly and she was the manager's wife. She made comments to us about the price we were paying and that if we didn't like her we could go somewhere else and pay twice as much! We spoke to Jim, the front desk clerk and June, the grounds lady, and they told us what a B**** she was all the time and they were so nice to us. June helped us change the bed and calmed us down. Molly was not allowed to come near us. She was extremely hostile. Well, after a showdown with her and the shock of being treated so rudely we decided to pack our bags anyway and find somewhere else to stay for the duration of our trip. We found a nice little place, also in Kennebunk and just as cheap. We'll never stay at the lodge again. The most shocking part was that we are quiet, non confrontational people. We were just trying to enjoy our vacation and this woman was awful. Bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TravellingMom177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
5.4 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#4 of 8 in Kennebunk
269 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#4 of 5 in Kennebunkport
199 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
6.2 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Kennebunk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Kennebunk

Property: The Lodge at Kennebunk
Address: 95 Alewive Rd, Route 35, Kennebunk, ME 04043-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Kennebunk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Kennebunk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Kennebunk Motor Hotel Kennebunk
The Lodge At Kennebunk Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing