We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
41
33
16
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
33
16
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews office door these cabins large pool end of the season small cottage like coming home longer stay my husband and i coffee maker would stay here again full kitchen great place to stay new england john beaches wells cozy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 108 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Our camper broke down inLyme and we had our dog with us. Other hotels (with worse reviews) said ‘no pets ‘ we were fortunate to find this lovely motel cabin with friendly helpful staff. It’s clean and pretty and reasonably priced in the height of the season. Loved it. Would surely stay here if we came again and weren’t camping.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank barbareebarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This place is rustic enough to accommodate your camping gene but has all the amenities, The owners went above and beyond with their kindness and customer service, even checking repeatedly for my missing kindle (which I must have lost somewhere else) The water is hot and the shower in our cabin was almost a steam shower, the cabin was spotless and included all the basic kitchen utensils and dishes. The pool was clean and well maintained, I understand its either the largest or closest to largest in the area (another guest mentioned it and said he'd checked around for a large pool for his family) The offer simple play toys, badminton rackets, a horse shoe pit and lots of play space for children. Decks have at least chairs and may have tables based on size of the deck. These cabins are close enough for families to dart back and forth but landscaped enough and apart enough for privacy. These cabins are close to Kennebunkport, York and Wells areas some very lovely country and great shopping, not to mention the fabulous restaurants. I've been meaning to review these cabins for a long time as I had the best time there and feel guilty taking so long letting you know how nice the owners and staff are and how hard they work to maintain the property

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank fewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We only stayed 1 night on our road trip thru New England. Everything you need for a longer stay is there. Very Clean, Comfortable and Quiet, Every cabin had its own b.b.q. and picnic table. Owner and staff were very friendly. The only thing that would of made it better is if they could move the cabins to the Ocean. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 912RobinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights near the end of the season in September. The owners were so nice and super accommodating. The cabins are a bit old, but exactly the type of charm you’d want out of a cabin. The pool was huge and still open in September. They had dish-ware and a coffee maker. We will definitely be coming again this summer with our newly adopted daughter! We’ve rented many cabins in Maine, but this was by far my favorite place to stay!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mfisch47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Positives:
Friendly welcome!
Great little self catering cabin/cottage.
Well equipped with microwave, kettle, fridge, pots and pans, mugs etc.
Separate living area with sofa, tv, kitchenette, table and chairsshower room and charming bedroom.
Lots of light from numerous Windows with venetian blinds for privacy.
Small decked porch with chairs and a barbecue and picnic table round the back.
Clean and comfortable.
Great value for money.
We loved it!

Negatives:
We should have booked a longer stay!
Wifi was unreliable, it was a lot of bother trying to online check in for our flight.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tessla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews