We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great owners, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Certificate of Excellence
Torrington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great owners, great value”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here at the end of the season which was very nice. The cottages are small and the shower smaller, but for a couple on a little getaway this can't be beat! Very nice grounds with a grill to BBQ and a pool for swimming. For the price it is one of the nicest places in the area, and with a cottage there are no noisy neighbors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    29
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
33
33
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed there 2 nights. We wanted to be near Kennebunk. This was a perfect location – near restaurants, shops and highways. We initially had a small problem with the cottage, however, it was rectified immediately. Cottage was very nice – 2 bedrooms, kitchen and small livingroom area with a parking spot right outside our deck door. We ate at Maine Diner down the road - scrumptious crabcakes and pumpkin cake.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were on our way to Portland and decided to stay in the cottages for a few days. We were given a 2 bed room cottage that had a kitchen with a sink, stove, fridge and microwave. There was also a closed in veranda and bbq that we can use. Overall the place was clean and comfortable. The price was great at $58 a night . It is in a convenient location only 1/2 hour for portland or 1 1/2 from Boston. Perfect for a couple with kids as the one room has a queen bed and the other has 2 double beds for the kids. There is a pool that you can use but we did not go in so.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jstewart18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It is our 10th year staying at kennebunk cottages and as always we had a wonderful stay. The property is well kept and it is nice to have the pool and a BBQ . Kathy and John are always warm and welcoming the house suits our big group and it is like coming home.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tinashulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenton
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent two nights here and was pleasantly surprised by how large our cabin was as we choose the smallest of them. Much more than we thought and the property is so relaxing a quiet. No complaints as the cabin was clean, had a lot of features: fridge, hotplate, microwave, couch, coffee table, table and chairs and a nice sliding door and deck overlooking the pool which was very clean and refreshing. The proprietors were very nice and friendly and truly seemed to care that our stay was a pleasant one--and it was. In a very rich area--this is a gem of a place to stay on a budget!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed in a 2-bedroom cottage (number one) on a Tuesday night in July and we loved it. We weren't sure what we were getting into with the mixed reviews, but were pleasantly surprised. I called ahead to inform that we would be arriving late, and they left the room key on the office door for me. The cottage was quaint, charming, clean, and inviting. It is perfect for two couples, we enjoyed sitting around the living room late into the evening but then had two separate rooms to retire to. It was a chilly night so the air conditioning complaints of some previous reviews didn't come into play, but it seemed to me that the window unit in the living room would be ample to cool the entire cottage. We had every window open and were perfectly comfortable, both bedrooms had ceiling fans. Everyone slept well, and in the morning the shower was great. I also loved the fact that the bathroom had a loud, powerful ceiling blower fan (something most modern hotels don't seem to have anymore). Didn't use any of the kitchen stuff, but there was a microwave and small fridge that would come in handy had we stayed longer.
In the morning we discovered how convenient to town the place is (about a mile or less) when two of us made a coffee run while the other two were still getting ready. Coming in from the south late at night the road seemed very desolate, but just to the north is the cute little downtown of Kennebunk.
We all agreed that we would happily stay here again if we're ever back up. Can't speak on any of the other cottages or the motel part, but cottage number one is awesome!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RutherfordtheBrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A nice enough place to stay. The price was good (pre-season) and the room was mostly clean (shower curtain was moldy and the curtains over the front slider were stained). Beds could use some updating. In a great location for access to restaurants and stores in Kennebunk and Wells.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
3.7 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#4 of 8 in Kennebunk
269 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#4 of 5 in Kennebunkport
199 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
4.6 mi away
Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites
0.1 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 8 in Kennebunk
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages

Property: Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages
Address: 65 York St, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7153
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennebunk Gallery Motel And Cottages Hotel Kennebunk
Kennebunk Gallery Hotel
Kennebunk Gallery Motel And Cottages Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing