We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regulars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Regulars”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

As far as cottages go, the proprietors do a great job in keeping guests pleased. We have been coming here for 9 years straight (week at a time). The prices are great, the cottages & pool are clean, and the best part is that it has a housekeeping service. When you are at the beach all day, coming home to made beds, clean towels and vacuumed floors is a godsend. The location is central to the beaches in Wells, Ogunquit, and Kennebunkport so if you are bored w/ one, it isn't difficult to choose another.

This year we had a small problem. When I alerted the owner, he was there the next morning at 8:30 to fix it. They are attentive and aim to please. Overall, I am happy and will continue to stay here for our Maine vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank none71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
33
31
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

My family has been staying at Kennebunk Cottages for the past 10 summers, we have nothing but great things to say. The house we rent is simple and clean, all you need for a beach holiday. The owners are always on site and are very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The pool is large and clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinashulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north syracuse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

we stayed in cabin 7, the beds were not comfortable they were very hard, the pillows need to be replaced very very flat (I had brought my own). There are blinds but they do not keep out the sun so your up very early on a sunny morning (could use some curtains), The curtain to the sliding door did not fit so if the light is on there is not much privacy. Towels need to be updated they look very worn. The cottage had a musty smell so bring some room freshner. The cottage was very dated painting over paneling. Could use a new shower curtain saw some mold. On the plus side there was a full fridge, stove, and a grill outside, there are dishes and there was dish soap. The shower was powerful and there was a screened porch. I did not see any spiders or crawling bugs The pool was great, large and warm, it is very quiet and the owners very nice. and they are very dog friendly. If you do not like camping not the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesvaNorthSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Pool clean as a whistle, clean cottages, cheap prices,perfect location!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCLobsterLuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napavine, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed just one night while on a vacation tour through New England. This family-run motel has definitely been around awhile. The cabin we stayed in was very dated, well-worn and small. I didn't expect much so I wasn't disappointed with it's very rustic nature. The furnishings are 1960s vintage. It was okay for one night as we were passing through the area. I feel that the price was a bit high for the quality of the accommodations, but rooms are hard to find in the area during the first couple of weeks of August as everybody and their brother on the east coast is on vacation. The woman at the front desk was friendly and helpful. It is a very family-friendly and quiet place, but I wouldn't want to spend more than one night there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forester67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Good clean accomadation in small cabin. No issues with our dog and location just off the 95 and on highway 1 perfect for access to local resort areas.
Large swimming pool and water was warm enough for a daily swim.
Accomadation was clean bug free and cleaned daily.
beach parking passes available at front desk for returnable deposit.
Good value and would stay there again. If you want to there were BBQ provided for each unit. Walking distance to local restaraunt and bar.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEngineerMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2009

When we checked into this motel, the man behind the counter knew little about how to check us in but told us we could not change our reservations once they were made. We were going to stay a day shorter due to our flight being out of Portland but he said that could not be done, we had no choice. He never informed us of coffee or doughnuts (if there were) in the office either. He said his wife would be back soon, she knew more. We never saw the wife until we asked about the shower which was not working well; she came to the room to adjust it and said that it worked fine. I had a cold shower everyday we were there because the adjusting could not be done until you were under the shower resulting in an ice cold or scalding hot shower. I would never stay here again, the management definitely does not care about their visitors, lots of rules and they have extra fees if any are broken. It was clean but we had to ask for extra towels, soap was not replenished daily either. We were disappointed and couldn't leave unless we wanted to forfeit our money.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosey6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennebunkcottages, Owner at Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, April 25, 2010
The Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages is a family-owned property that cares about their customers. We have made many updates since change of ownership in 2002. Our cancellation policy is clearly stated on our website which involves not shortening a reservation after arrival. In any event a reservation needs to be shorten or cancelled after cancellation period we will gladly try to re-rent the room so guest is not responsible for charges. As to the complaint of water being too cold or too hot...the room was checked by a master plumber while they were here and was told there was not a problem?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
3.7 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#4 of 8 in Kennebunk
262 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
286 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#4 of 5 in Kennebunkport
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Franciscan Guest House
Franciscan Guest House
#6 of 8 in Kennebunk
137 reviews
4.3 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 8 in Kennebunk
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages

Property: Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages
Address: 65 York St, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7153
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennebunk Gallery Motel And Cottages Hotel Kennebunk
Kennebunk Gallery Hotel
Kennebunk Gallery Motel And Cottages Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing