We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a better experience at Pedros”
Review of Pedro's

Pedro's
Ranked #11 of 67 Restaurants in Kennebunk
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Finally a better experience at Pedros”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We were given a gift certificate even thought the last 3 times the food has been really quite bad and i wasn't planning on going back. We figured we could at least have margaritas and chips. We were highly surprised with the flavor and quality of the chimichanga special. I would go back to order this again.. it should be put on the menu permanantly. The jalapeno poppers were way too hot but in fairness they warned us of this. It would be nice if they removed the seeds so they weren't so deadly since the flavor was good. All staff members should smile more.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    136
    61
    36
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Swanzey, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff, great social atmosphere”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We have been to Pedros several times since the beginning of August. From the time we first set foot in the door we were warmly received and well served. The staff is efficient, social and fun.
We choose something different off the menu each time we visit. The food is always at the appropriate temperature. Of note is that spice wise, the food we've tried is pretty warm but not overbearing. Love the nacho chips and salsa, the pork burrito, nachos grande, taco salad (although I found the taco shell just a tad bit oily), and quesadilla.
They have an interesting Margarita that uses tequilla infused with 3 different peppers. Yup, it's warm but very tasty. Definitely a sipper!
We will continue to go back and try everything.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smudgebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really bad!”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I'm a visitor, in kennebunkport, my mama is from Mexico and mi father from Argentina so I know what it is authentic Mexican food, and I have to say this place food is disgusting, if you really don't know the difference between a flauta and a enchilada you will probably think this place is ok. To make the long story short that's a shame, they should try to improved, the location is great, that's why they stayed in business! Baja fresh o chipotle are chipper and much better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rutyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly, cheerful place for margaritas and nachos”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We really enjoyed our lunch on the patio. This is a great addition to the dining options in Kennebunkport.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdeleGutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“We enjoyed excellent food, customer friendly staff, intriguing atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We ate at Pedro's twice in two weeks while traveling in Southern Maine. We invited friends to join us the second time around. Meals were excellent, the staff was professional and customer friendly. Our friends were excited about discovering "a real Mexican Restaurant." They look forward to future visits at Pedro's with their friends. Great.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedro's also viewed

 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Pedro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing