We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome rest from seafood-seafood-seafood”

Ryan's Corner House
Ranked #18 of 65 Restaurants in Kennebunk
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A welcome rest from seafood-seafood-seafood”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

After a couple of days of butter-soaked lobster and fried-everything-else, Ryan's provides a home-cooked respite to the Maine coast traveller. Located on the edge of the bustling Kennebunkport village, it's a pleasant little eatery that is suitable for all ages and groups - families or couples, young and old.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LDarroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjkryan47, Owner at Ryan's Corner House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks we do strive to make our Irish pub comfortable for all groups!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    42
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great little Irish pub!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a beer after biking and we loved it! The owners are so friendly and warm, the beer selection was awesome, and although we didn't eat, the menu looked great. Wish we could've stayed for he live music on the patio at night! Have to go back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybug912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjkryan47, Owner at Ryan's Corner House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks ! Hope you can come visit again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine, United States
1 review
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent place to go and have drinks and food inside or outside. Service and food are excellent would recommend anyone to go....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjkryan47, Owner at Ryan's Corner House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for the great recommendation!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
214 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“My favorite mid-day and Happy Hour stop”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

A pretty good rendition of an Irish Pub in the middle of Kennebunk's port area. A small but managable menu where you will be asked how you would like your food prepared and it actually comes out that way. Weekends feature live music and the bar is always hopping starting Happy Hour until closing.
Lunch provides the opportunity to eat outside and watch the traffic and tourists cruising the main drag.
Worth the stop, always.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank revrpb619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjkryan47, Owner at Ryan's Corner House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks! We are happy you enjoyed your time at Ryan's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Evening drinks outside!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Went out for drinks at ryans last night. We had so much fun! It was around 8:30 and we had already had dinner so we were just going for drinks. There were three of us and we sat outside- the weather was perfect and the atmosphere couldn't be better! Our server Abby was super kind and even convinced us into the fish and chips which was SOOO good!!!! Two in our party worked in seafood for 20+ years and this fish and chips was done right A+!! We had so much fun, a great spot!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JazPoisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjkryan47, Owner at Ryan's Corner House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are soo glad you gave us an A+ for our fish and chip !!! Thank you for an fabulous review! We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Corner House also viewed

 
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Ryan's Corner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing