We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Irish Irish”

Ryan's Corner House
Ranked #15 of 68 Restaurants in Kennebunk
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The way an Irish pub should be. Owners on premises, great great Irish food, beer and whiskey. Live Irish music on weekends make it one of the best around. My wife and I go there about once or twice a month. They close in December and reopen on March 17---surprise.

1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjkryan47, Owner at Ryan's Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thanks soo much ! We are glad you enjoy your time at Ryan's !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 177 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great fun! Great food! Great fun! Great staff! Don't miss the Smithwick's batter fish & chips..can't beat it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjkryan47, Owner at Ryan's Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you so much ! We try our best to make Ryan's Corner house a FUN PUB ! both to visit and to work in !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The food was nothing special, but my biggest concern was the appetizer we ordered. I understand we are in a tourist trap town, but this isn't a formal dining experience. It's a local Irish pub on the corner....so we thought. There were 4 of us and we ordered the potato skins. To our astonishment, the dish only had 3 skins. We paid $10 for 1-1/2 puny potatoes. It wasn't even enough for each person in our party to eat one. The waitress should have at least informed us of that. Obviously, another Kennebunk restaurant focused on making a dollar from the transient tourists. If they desperately need me to drop off a sack of potatoes so people can get a legitimate appetizer, I can.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nut J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjkryan47, Owner at Ryan's Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi there , thanks for your concern ! We have been closed for the past month so I have to assume you were here before that ! No thanks but thanks for the offer of the potatoes , you would still get three even if you gave us a bag ! Our skins are made fresh daily and are loaded with bacon , cheese and onions ! They are actually very popular and very good ! Our focus is good customer service no matter what, whether its your first time or tenth ! We value each and every person who walks in our door and we appreciate EVERYONE'S business ! It's a pity that you left without bringing this to our attention we would have been MORE than happy to give you another potatoe skin!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great hometown restaurant. Lots of personality. Wings are amazing, crab cakes were excellent, and great French onion soup. Good for couples and families

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good food......they even made us a grilled cheese because one of us was under the weather......great attitude and fantastic location. Try it!

2  Thank Everyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Corner House also viewed

 
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 

Been to Ryan's Corner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing