We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elizabeth Rose Review”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennebunk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elizabeth Rose House
Ranked #3 of 14 Kennebunk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were very impressed with the accommodations. Betsy and Paul were very welcoming, taking the time to give us a tour of the facility....... beautifully decorated and impeccable! Our room was spacious and cozy. The central living areas were tastefully decorated and inviting. We highly recommend a stay at the Elizabeth Rose. Looking forward to a repeat stay this spring and summer. It's centrally located......just minutes from interstate 95. This stay was one for our "memory book".
Betty & Steve Barry

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Elizabeth Rose House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 146 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

We enjoyed a winter getaway at this wonderful B & B. Paul and Betsy could not have been more kind, welcoming and helpful! They were always close by to attend to our wants and needs. And they seemed to enjoy helping us and making us feel welcome and comfortable. Our room was clean and cozy with everything one may need. The epitome of a New England B & B, all within a pleasurable walking distance to downtown.
Thank you Paul and Betsy for making our stay so relaxing! We hope to return soon! Say hi to Chloe for us.
Lori & Mark...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LoriAnn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

On December 28th we were married by Paul at the Elizabeth Rose House. We have stayed with Paul and Betsy before and love it there. This special occasion was no exception. Betsy had decorated it perfectly. It is our home away from home when visiting Maine. It is by far the best B&B in Kennebunk. They treat us like family and the wedding came off perfectly. We had the entire inn for the night with our grown children in the rooms and everyone was extremely happy with the entire stay. The muffins and scones that Betsy bakes for the morning are addicting!! We highly recommend the Elizabeth Rose House for any occasion and will be returning this summer for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed one night last august, going to Boston, in the beautiful Elizabeth Rose House in Kennebunk and we loved it immediately. The hosts are friendly and they give us all informations for our little but intensive staying.
The room on the first floor was clean and acurate in fornitures so we could feel at once at home and not in an anonymus place.
We'll remember the wonderfull breakfast in the morning in the veranda with handmade cakes and scones.
In the afternnon Elizabeth gave us her chairs to go on the beach.
Elizabeth is yet for our daughter Lisa , grandma Betsie; she is an empathic and carefull woman .
We stayed with our hosts like a family and not only like guests.
Lauretta, Paolo and Lisa from Florence Italy

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 22Paolo962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

From the first call the owners of The Elizabeth Rose House were friendly and helpful to us, as we had never been to the Kennebunk area before. We wanted to experience a quaint Maine B & B and we were completely satisfied with our stay. Paul and Betsy made us feel like family. They were welcoming and very helpful with planning our time in Kennebunk. They provided ideas, a map and were knowledgeable about restaurants and the area. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The morning breakfast was relaxing and the food was great. Our overall experience exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to go back. We had a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed in many B&Bs all over the country,the ELIZABETH ROSE HOUSE,ranks with the best. An impeccable room with an extremely comfortable bed was one feature.Betsy's morning cinnamon bread and scones was another. Paul,her husband, was a very congenial man. His knowledge of Maine is keen and helpful. Another great advantage is the proximity to many of Maines south coast sites.The BB is an easy commute from Boston and surrounding cities.We plan on returning to this gem of a peaceful and amicable setting again this winter. moeferand patf

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

wonderful place ,
and most respectful owners


clean quite rooms no sound good pressure

felt at home great breakfast in cosy atmosphere
this is the place to stay
close to all beaches and attractions , shopping , fine dinning

first timers and not last

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asjpla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennebunk hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
3.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
294 reviews
4.2 mi away
Franciscan Guest House
Franciscan Guest House
#8 of 8 in Kennebunk
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#5 of 14 in Kennebunk
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.6 mi away
The Inn at English Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Rose House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Rose House

Address: 61 Fletcher St, Kennebunk, ME 04043-6709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunk
Price Range: $110 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Rose House Kennebunk, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing