We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and friendly B&B in Kennebunk”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennebunk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elizabeth Rose House
Ranked #3 of 14 Kennebunk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant and friendly B&B in Kennebunk”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed one night last august, going to Boston, in the beautiful Elizabeth Rose House in Kennebunk and we loved it immediately. The hosts are friendly and they give us all informations for our little but intensive staying.
The room on the first floor was clean and acurate in fornitures so we could feel at once at home and not in an anonymus place.
We'll remember the wonderfull breakfast in the morning in the veranda with handmade cakes and scones.
In the afternnon Elizabeth gave us her chairs to go on the beach.
Elizabeth is yet for our daughter Lisa , grandma Betsie; she is an empathic and carefull woman .
We stayed with our hosts like a family and not only like guests.
Lauretta, Paolo and Lisa from Florence Italy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 22Paolo962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
78
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Goffstown, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

From the first call the owners of The Elizabeth Rose House were friendly and helpful to us, as we had never been to the Kennebunk area before. We wanted to experience a quaint Maine B & B and we were completely satisfied with our stay. Paul and Betsy made us feel like family. They were welcoming and very helpful with planning our time in Kennebunk. They provided ideas, a map and were knowledgeable about restaurants and the area. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The morning breakfast was relaxing and the food was great. Our overall experience exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to go back. We had a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed in many B&Bs all over the country,the ELIZABETH ROSE HOUSE,ranks with the best. An impeccable room with an extremely comfortable bed was one feature.Betsy's morning cinnamon bread and scones was another. Paul,her husband, was a very congenial man. His knowledge of Maine is keen and helpful. Another great advantage is the proximity to many of Maines south coast sites.The BB is an easy commute from Boston and surrounding cities.We plan on returning to this gem of a peaceful and amicable setting again this winter. moeferand patf

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

wonderful place ,
and most respectful owners


clean quite rooms no sound good pressure

felt at home great breakfast in cosy atmosphere
this is the place to stay
close to all beaches and attractions , shopping , fine dinning

first timers and not last

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asjpla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Elizabeth Rose House is a lovely home with lovely host and hostess. Unfortunately we were there for only one night. My friends and I were riding a self-supported bike trip from Connecticut to Maine and the ERH was on the route. We were allowed to keep our bikes in their garage and we all raved about how comfortable the beds were!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Betsy & Paul are lovely and welcoming. We returned a second time and enjoyed their wonderful hospitality. We visit my mother-in-law periodically and due to space restraints we find it easier to stay in a B&B. After trying numerous places we are happy to return to Elizabeth House. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoofitct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Whomever said the second time is not the same has not visited the Elizabeth Rose House. From the warm welcome from Betsy and Paul to the immaculate rooms that truly feels like you came home again. When we arrived we had plans to explore the area again but the screened in porch for me and comfortable living room for my husband beckoned us to cozy up with our books instead. We spent two amazing nights in the same room as during our first visit to celebrate our engagement. We enjoyed our delicious breakfasts in the cozy kitchen. We have been to many B&B's but this one was and is still our favorite!

Room Tip: Portland head lighthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
3.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
290 reviews
3.9 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#4 of 8 in Kennebunk
269 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 8 in Kennebunk
279 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 14 in Kennebunk
258 reviews
4.5 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Rose House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Rose House

Property: Elizabeth Rose House
Address: 61 Fletcher St, Kennebunk, ME 04043-6709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Rose House Kennebunk, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing